Not Another Manic Monday

02/07/2011 at 9:32 pm 31 comments

Mondays feel just like Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays when you have no job and no school I woke up at my leisure which was about 8am 9am and decided to make some oats (yes, yet again) šŸ˜‰ The day I stop making oats will be the end of me.

Today, I was feeling like a honey day and I seriously need to get to the grocery store and buy some Honey Nut Cheerios. I get these super random cravings that I cannot get rid off unless I grocery shop. When you’re an avid foodie,you don’t get cravings for accessory items just food šŸ˜›

So I give you my little humble breakfast: Honey Nut Oats

Yes it was even tastier than it looks. I’ve had mini Teddy Grahams for like 2 weeks and kept forgetting to use them! How wrong. Never again will my Teddies go uneaten. I wish they were Teddy’s from Whole Foods like Heather has šŸ˜¦ I will be on the hunt for those.

Today was another beautiful day and I couldn’t wait for a good workout

Weight lifting days are seriously the best.

Bench press: 65 lbs (killed me) I seriously need to start getting over my embarrassment and ask for a spotter or I’m going to get killed. My arms were trembling on my last set. I had never gone up so much in weight by myself.

Leg Press: 210 lbs. Went down 10 lbs but I was able to go lower and get more of a leg burn

Lunges: 50 lbs (omgggggg wind knocker!!) These puppies will literally make you sweat.

Lat pulldowns: 87 lbs. Ok not going to lie, I did like 4 out of my 8 because my bench press tired my arms out way too much.

I always see such interesting things at the gym. Guys that rack up the pounds then only do their exercises half way. Such fail and muscle wasting potential.

A simple little lunch after a great workout. My healthified sausage cheese McMuffin šŸ™‚

And for dessert?

Greek yogurt, cinnamon, strawberries, almond butter, and a waffle toasted to perfection. Yes it was light and delightful šŸ™‚

So today was my first day cutting off sorbitol. So far my tummy is happy but I can’t be singing my praises so fast. I am still consuming splenda so for now it’s just sorbitol. I almost ate a sugar free cookie that had some in it! Eek must read ingredients in everythinggg.

I’m also listening to these audio books on IBS. It’s based on hypnotherapy which incorporates very soothing music and puts me in a tranquil state. It’s great for relaxation.

Hope everyone is having a great Monday, I’m in the midst of watching Gossip Girl. Love it! šŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Fitness, Lunch, Oatmeal, Waffles, Yogurt. Tags: , , .

Bagel Battle Lazy Girl Oats

31 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee @ Fit Foodie Finds  |  02/07/2011 at 10:04 pm

    I am extremely impressed with the amount of weight you can lift! and here I thought I was strong….Your outdoor photos make me sooo jealous. green grassssssss. come back into my life.

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 9:53 am

      Lol it’ll come soon!! šŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 3. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  02/07/2011 at 10:18 pm

    Congrats on cutting out the sorbitol! Your weight training sounds intense, but that’s awesome! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Olivia  |  02/08/2011 at 5:51 am

    So glad you subscribed to my blog! Your on my reader too:) It sounds like we actually had very similar mornings; I woke up leisurely, had oats, and a waffle with nut butter and fruit(does jelly count!) as well. Ooh, such good eats and I absolutely adore your blog! Can’t wait to read more:)

    Reply
    • 5. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 9:53 am

      I love a good waffle with nut butter

      Reply
  • 6. Sere  |  02/08/2011 at 6:05 am

    I’m in your same situation about the free time! I’m not going to school until the end of February (because I spent a semester studying abroad) and now my days are full of leisure time, blog reading.

    I’m usually very busy and I like it that way, so I’m feeling like I’m wasting time!! Crazy, I know!!

    Reply
    • 7. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 9:54 am

      I feel the same! I need things to do

      Reply
  • 8. katiivey  |  02/08/2011 at 8:59 am

    You DO see crazy psycho stuff at the gym sometimes! I’m like, where did you get that?! Love your mcmuffin and waffle meal! Food is just extra good after a workout :>

    Reply
    • 9. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 9:55 am

      I wonder how some people are fit doing exercises so bad lol

      Reply
  • 10. movesnmunchies  |  02/08/2011 at 9:56 am

    YAY for no sorbitol!! your body with thank you!

    Reply
    • 11. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 10:20 am

      So far so good šŸ˜‰

      Reply
  • 12. janet  |  02/08/2011 at 11:09 am

    whole foods teddys are good!
    what is sorbito?
    i use a sweetner from whole foods called “truvia”.
    its “good for you” as of now.
    its a little grainier than splenda but i like it in coffee, oatmeal and plain yogurt.
    šŸ˜›

    Reply
    • 13. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 11:19 am

      Sorbitol is a sugar alcohol (sugar substitute) that can irritate your GI tract. I use splenda to sweeten which is different since its a sucralose. So far I’m fine with splenda and since I’ve cut out sorbitol my tummy has been fairly happy lol It’s found in a lot of sugar free syrups and cookies.

      Reply
  • 14. This Italian Family  |  02/08/2011 at 11:47 am

    Oooh your cheese mcmuffin looks yummy!

    Reply
  • 15. Meri  |  02/08/2011 at 12:44 pm

    I put cinnamon cheerios in my oatmeal to give it “crunch” but I never though of teddy grahams… yummsss!
    I’m having a giveaway, come check it out!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 16. Katie  |  02/08/2011 at 2:21 pm

    holy strong girl!!!! U are rocking the weights!

    I love cheerios! I have cinnamon burst ones right now and they are amazing!

    Hope your week is great! xoxo

    Reply
    • 17. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 7:44 pm

      I’m buying some tomorrow asap!

      Reply
  • 18. TheSceneFromMe  |  02/08/2011 at 2:49 pm

    Love that you are eating teddy grahams. You should make some dessert hummus to dip those babies in!
    The sun and blue sky in your pic looks nice. Snow covered here.
    And you are mighty girl with all that poundage, good for you!

    Reply
    • 19. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 7:44 pm

      Your sun will come šŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 20. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  02/08/2011 at 4:16 pm

    Glad to hear the tummy troubles have gone away so far- hopefully they stay that way!

    Reply
    • 21. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 7:45 pm

      I hope so šŸ˜›

      Reply
  • 22. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  02/08/2011 at 4:26 pm

    Your workouts always make me feel so weak. Dont mine me over here struggling with the 25 pound barbell!

    I totally agree with looking at the packaging of EVERYTHING. Thats why im just going to have to eat clean…Which doesnt make things easy!

    Reply
    • 23. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 7:45 pm

      No it’s so difficult, companies still junk in everything!!

      Reply
  • 24. whatkateiscooking  |  02/08/2011 at 6:24 pm

    I LOVE Teddy Grahams! Serious craving right about now for some šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 25. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  02/08/2011 at 6:43 pm

    Dannnng girl, I’m so impressed with your weights workout! That’s so intense!

    And now you totally have me craving Honey Nut Cheerios too. šŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 26. Jenny  |  02/08/2011 at 7:45 pm

      Haha buy some! šŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 27. Kayla  |  02/08/2011 at 8:30 pm

    I love healthified mcmuffins, they are the BEST!

    Reply
  • 28. Laury @thefitnessdish  |  02/08/2011 at 10:37 pm

    Sheesh!!! Girl, you are so strong in the gym!!! Way to go!!! I used to be a lot stronger….but 87 pounds?? Even if you got 4 reps bc you were fatigued, still impressive!!!

    Still have Gossip Girl on my DVR! Can’t wait to catch up!

    Reply
  • 29. simplynutritiouskate  |  02/08/2011 at 11:12 pm

    i’m seriously so incredibly jealous of the weather youre having right now….

    Reply
  • 30. beautyrun  |  02/09/2011 at 12:21 am

    Wow, that honey nut oat breakfast looks great! That’s a really good idea!

    Reply
  • 31. kissmybroccoli  |  02/12/2011 at 6:51 pm

    Oh my gosh, I can’t believe I missed this post!! Ahhh, Teddy love! I am missing mine as they all went AWOL not long after the dessert hummus post. I have NO clue where they could have gone! šŸ˜‰

    Good luck figuring out what is causing your tummy trouble. Personally, I can’t touch the sugar alcohols…they tear my stomach apart! And as for Splenda…I get massive headaches. I just try to keep it simple with small amounts of honey or agave.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 99 other subscribers
February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT