Archive for 03/29/2011

Post Test Celebration

Thank you all so much for wishing my boyfriend luck on his Medical Boards exam!! He appreciated all the love 🙂 Now we wait 4 weeks for the results but at least one thing is out of the way. Now he has to study for step 2, this never ends 😦

After he finished his 8 hour exam 😮 he picked me up for a little celebrating. We went to Lincoln Road at Miami Beach to enjoy some tasty Chinese food. Miss Yip was our preplanned place and I could not wait to sink my teeth into some amazing egg rolls!

We ordered pork dumplings and spring rolls for our appetizers.

Dumplings!

No pic of my spring roll because I kinda ate it too fast lol oops https://i0.wp.com/img178.imageshack.us/img178/7320/embarrwd1.jpgWe ordered lo mein and fried rice to share 😀

I ate a little more than I planned on but it was amazing!! I haven’t had real Chinese food in years! I savored every bite

If you think the night ended at Chinese then you are mistake friends, we later went to a sports bar to have some drinks 🙂

I ordered an amazing Bahama Mama while the bf ordered a Margarita 😀

This massive bowl of Nachos later followed 😮

(For the record I took no part in the eating of these Nachos ;))

My stomach was still massively filled from dinner and no my bf did not finish it all! Still fun to see him try though

The next day I went back to my normal eating habits of an awesome oatmeal breakfast 🙂 I can’t help myself

Great way to get back into my routine eating

Hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!

  • What’s your favorite alcoholic drink?

03/29/2011 at 11:30 am 68 comments


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 99 other subscribers
March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT