Archive for 03/02/2011

Worn Out Wednesday

Happy Humpday everyone!

I love Family guy 😉

Hope everyone has been having a great day so far, I woke up so tired from yesterdays beach day. I’m not complaining, but my body just wanted to stay in bed all day. Can’t be having that on a workout day so my butt went straight to the gym. Don’t you just hate when you wanna go somewhere quickly and there’s school zones?! 😦 Gahhh, I ran into 3 of them.

Gym time went great and I loved that it was short 🙂

  • Deadlifts: 155lbs was my max. I hit 5 repetitions which was my goal so next week I’ll go up in weight and hence hit a new PR. 😀
  • Arnold Presses: 40 lbs, 3 sets of 5 repetitions
  • My ab exercises consisted of cable and crunches and leg raises.

I was so soreeeeee X{ but in a good way, I love pushing my body to new extremes.

I’m not one to workout fasted but I was in a hurry and a big bowl of oats would have just sat in my tummy for hours. So breakfast came after my workout

I finally have nannerssss 🙂 So I said bye bye pumpkin for today

Chocolate Nanner Oats!
Mmmmm my favoriteeeee. I topped this baby with chocolate chips, graham crackers, peanuts, and almond butter.
Drooling yet? 😉

Seriously if I can’t wait up to dessert and chocolate for breakfast then I don’t wanna wake up. And to think of all the people who dislike oatmeal?  I will never understand it…

Today was a pretty busy day, I was shadowing again at the Urgent Care Center with my friend who works as a Physician Assistant.  Not too many patients today, so not much to see. Still interesting to look at x-rays and what not. I saw one with Pneumonia.

Idk if you guys knew but I had stopped eating meat for about a year because my boyfriend cut it out of his diet. My parents buy the high fat meat anyways so it was something I wouldn’t eat regardless. Well we finally introduced it back into our diet this past weekend.

We bought a lean cut of beef and made beef stir fry with green peppers and onion. It seemed natural to have white rice as our side dish 🙂 To be honest, the meat was tough and not something I’d probably eat again. We might experiment with a different cut next time, this one just didn’t do it for me.
  • Do you eat meat on a regular basis?
  • Any good cuts of meat you recommend for next time?

03/02/2011 at 8:05 pm 45 comments


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 99 other subscribers
March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT