Femme Fatale

07/30/2011 at 12:45 pm 33 comments

This post is way overdue but better late then never right? Smile

Last Friday, me and my best friends attended the Britney Spears Femme Fatale concert. It was a spectacular event! Nicki Minaj was the opening act followed by the fabulous Ms. Britney.

We made our own shirts. I’m all about dressing up for the occasion…

Creative enough? Winking smile

I had such a great time

She did her thing and it was a full house.
Now if you’ll excuse me while I much on this
Cookie dough cereal with cinnamon, banana, and almond milk
Now tell me have you ever been to a concert? Which was your favorite?
Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Cereal, Life. Tags: , , , .

[WIAW] OIAJ & Sweets Party Time Wedding!

33 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ellen @ UnderCover Runner Eats  |  07/30/2011 at 12:54 pm

    Concerts: Avril Lavigne, Barenaked Ladies, Winter Fest (Christian Rock concert w/ several artists), Cobra Starship, Mike Posner, and the Goo Goo Dolls… I THINK that’s it.

    I think that Barenaked Ladies was my favorite. I basically grew up listening to them with my parents and I went with my dad to the concert (I was only 12 at the time I think)

    Reply
  • 2. Cait @ Beyond Bananas  |  07/30/2011 at 1:18 pm

    OMG i LOOOOVE your outfit!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Ellie@fitforthesoul  |  07/30/2011 at 1:47 pm

    ahhhh your socks your socks!!! I wanna wear them–but you look sooo tall Jeny! If I wore them on my 5’1″ or 5’2″ self, I’d disappear πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 4. Ma Ma Megan  |  07/30/2011 at 2:02 pm

    Hahah love the outfit! πŸ˜€
    I’ve never really been to a concert, I used to go see shows with local bands all the time, but it’s not really the same.

    Reply
  • 5. Amanda @ Running with Spoons  |  07/30/2011 at 2:31 pm

    Love your outfit, girlie! You’re totally rockin’ the Britney look πŸ˜€ Can you believe that I’ve never been to a pop concert? Most of the ones I’ve been to have been rock and heavy metal… Godsmack, Disturbed, Metallica, Offspring, System of a Down, Seether, Three Days Grace, Finger Eleven, Bon Jovi, Hinder…

    Reply
  • 6. Sweet Cheeks  |  07/30/2011 at 3:13 pm

    you look adorable!! So glad you had a fun time. I actually have never been to a concert. I feel like im missing out big time!

    ps cookie dough cereal rockkkks. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy  |  07/30/2011 at 5:21 pm

    Ah, I’ve been to so many concerts – my favorites were John Mayer, Jack Johnson, DMB caravan, and Micheal Franti and Spearhead!!

    P.S. You look adorable! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  07/30/2011 at 5:24 pm

    Looks like fun! I’ve been to a few concerts..not really sure which one was my favorite though. Actually, my favorite was seeing my friend’s band play. Not just because I knew them, but it was seriously the most fun I have ever had at a concert. Big tim ones just aren’t the same as basement. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 9. allieksmith  |  07/30/2011 at 7:55 pm

    I’m glad you enjoyed the concert!!! My favorite concert was Toby Keith πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 10. Sarah  |  07/30/2011 at 8:31 pm

    Hahah i love your shirt πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to a concert!

    Reply
  • 11. stephsnacks  |  07/30/2011 at 8:35 pm

    Ahhh I wanted to go to this concert SO bad! I’ve been to two Britney concerts and loved every single second of each. PS–Loving the shirt!

    Reply
  • 12. Tara  |  07/30/2011 at 9:03 pm

    I love your outfit!!! Britney is awesome. I bet the concert was amazing! I haven’t been to one in a while, but I loved a maroon 5 concert that I went to. It wasn’t really high energy or anything, but they were really good performers and it was some quality time for me and my Dad which was a lot of fun!

    Reply
  • 13. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  07/30/2011 at 9:44 pm

    Ahhh that looks like so much fun. I would love to go to a Brittany concert. I’m super jealous of you and your cute outfit. I would have dressed up as well.

    Reply
  • 14. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog!  |  07/30/2011 at 10:34 pm

    Friends of mine went to that concert!!! It sounded amazing! I would have loved to go!

    Reply
  • 15. Kristen @ The Red Velvet Life  |  07/30/2011 at 10:59 pm

    You are too cute with your lil’ Brit outfit, lol! πŸ™‚ And I LURVE Nicki Minaj — she’s so creative. Hmm — favorite concerts have to be Smashing Pumpkins in Russia (yeah — awesome!!), Michael Buble in LA, Coldplay in Austin (before they got super famous in the states!), and a small Robert Earl Keen concert in Houston!! LOVE concerts!!

    Reply
  • 16. katie  |  07/30/2011 at 11:01 pm

    how FUN!!! oh my gosh i love that pic of you in that outfit- you look awesome!

    Reply
  • 17. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy  |  07/30/2011 at 11:07 pm

    I am so jealous.
    And how adorable are you.

    ❀ Britney 4 life.

    Reply
  • 18. Grace  |  07/30/2011 at 11:40 pm

    Love your outfit! I’ve been to a few concerts..my favorite was probably seeing Rise Against in high school because they are just as good live, which lots of artist cannot say! I saw BSB when I was a young fan girl and also the Justified/Striped tour where I wore a sexy Christina-eque outfit! I also recently saw Barry Manilow and he was actually awesome!

    Reply
  • 19. haleyy0806  |  07/30/2011 at 11:44 pm

    Okay first off, your cookie dough cereal looks way better than mine always does!
    Sadly I’ve only been to a Fergie concert and Nick Lachey concert, both of which were not so great. Super jealous you got to see Britney, she my girlll!

    Reply
  • 20. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish  |  07/31/2011 at 12:15 pm

    What a fun concert! I used to be ashamed of my love for Britney’s music, but now I totally own it. πŸ™‚

    My very first concert was 98 Degrees! I was in love with Nick Lachey at the time, and was screaming like any 13-year-old hormonal girll would. :-p

    Reply
  • 21. writingandrecovering  |  07/31/2011 at 12:16 pm

    Love the shirt. One of my friends had to leave our summer yearbook camp early to go see the Britney concert. I’ve only been to 2 concerts in my life and the first wasn’t even for a group I knew or cared for.

    Reply
  • 22. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  07/31/2011 at 12:20 pm

    Jealous! I love Britney. πŸ˜€

    I love seeing John Mayer in concert. I’ve seen him 3x and each time is better than the last. He’s incredible on the guitar!!

    Reply
  • 23. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel  |  07/31/2011 at 7:52 pm

    The first concert i ever went to was in grade 11- Hilary Duff πŸ™‚
    I even made a sign that said “WE ❀ HILARY" and she noticed it from afar and said "LOVE YOU TOO!" hehe

    Reply
  • 24. Gina  |  07/31/2011 at 11:13 pm

    So jealous! I would have loved to go! I love Brit πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 25. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli  |  08/01/2011 at 7:55 am

    Laaaa-huv your outfit girl! Schmexy!

    I’m not much of a concert type person, but out of all the ones I’ve “happened” to acquire tickets to (never actually bought them myself), I’d have to say my fave (at the time) was the Backstreet Boy concert I went to in 9th grade. Oh yeah…I was one of THOSE girls! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 26. Tiff  |  08/01/2011 at 9:11 am

    Looks like a fun time! I have been to numerous concerts. Some of my favs include Incubus, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Fuel, and the Mighty Mighty Bostones. I usually prefer music fests though, but it’s all good. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 27. Allison @ PickyEatingRD  |  08/01/2011 at 10:09 am

    I went to the Britney concert here in Chicago. I just love her!!!

    Reply
  • 28. Ari@ThE DiVa DiSh  |  08/01/2011 at 11:05 am

    I love brittany! I went to her concert, I’m a slave for you, and it was SOOO mcu fun! I would go to her’s again!!

    Reply
  • 29. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes  |  08/01/2011 at 11:59 am

    You’re rocking that outfit girly! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 30. sara @ the foodie diaries  |  08/01/2011 at 8:13 pm

    I’ve been to two concerts: spice girls and rascal flatts. I’m dying to go to Ultra Music Festival next year down in Miami though! I’ll have to give you a ring if I’m down there πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 31. Laury@thefitnessdish  |  08/02/2011 at 7:15 pm

    Damn, girl! You are smokin!!!!

    Britney is coming to AC with Nicki M and I wish i was going!!!!

    My fav concert was Aerosmith, I was 12 and sat front row!

    Reply
  • 32. Stephanie  |  08/03/2011 at 1:12 pm

    I would LOVE to go to a Britney Spears concert! I haven’t actually been to very many concerts in my life.

    Reply
  • 33. bubblymel  |  08/08/2011 at 7:28 pm

    Oh I’m jealous!! I dounbt whether Brits will head back to Australia after her last tour. People gave her a heap of crap about lip syncing! I still thought her Circus Tour was Amazing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


