ABC’s of Food!

06/03/2011 at 12:58 pm 50 comments

Happy Friday!! Hope everyone is having a wonderful day so far. I’m having quite the writer’s block so I decided to do a survey that has been going around the blog world. Smile

Let’s get started peeps!

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?

I’m not really into apples, I gotta be honest. I know you all love your apples dipped in peanut butter but I’m not really a fan. If I had to choose I would pick Golden Delicious.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?

I love bread. I went a long time without eating it when I use to think that carbs=evil. Glad I know better now. There’s just something about cinnamon raisin bread that owns my heart.

https://i0.wp.com/img4.myrecipes.com/i/recipes/ck/05/10/raisin-bread-ck-1108258-l.jpgSource

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)

Wow this is a tough one. I love all kinds of cereal but as of recently I’ve been pretty addicted to Cheerios. Not just any kind of cheerios…Chocolate Cheerios! Today I had Cinnamon Burst for the first time and I fell in love.

I will never give up cereal

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?

When it comes to sweet treats I’m like a 7 year old. I want it covered with vanilla frosting and sprinkles galore!

Btw today is National Donut Day, so hit up your Dunkin Donuts for a free donut with the purchase of a drink. Nommm

https://i2.wp.com/data.whicdn.com/images/7862411/tumblr_lgsiilsNs41qbnnb6o1_500_thumb.pngSource

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?

I’m a big lover of eggs over easy.

Especially in a sammie!! Nomomom

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?

Hmm I use to live off the fat free goods back in the day. Now I say bring me the peanut butter!! But there are some fat free foods I fancy. I love fat free refried beans in burritos and yummy veggies.

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?

I wish I had a Trader Joes by me but I don’t. https://i0.wp.com/i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn245/marie01_08/Smileys%20and%20Stuff/AnimatedSadSmiley-1.gif I shop at Publix, Winn Dixie, and the occasional Wally World (Walmart).

I also like Costco when I’m running low on nut butters and need to stock up!

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?

This is an easy one. Coffee!!! I love it. Must have my daily cup in the morning to get my motor running.

I hate to say I’m addicted but I kind of am lol

I’m all about the french vanilla roast. Yumm!

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.

Since most of you know about my obsession with all things oreo related it’s no suprise my favorite ice cream is Cookies and Cream!

Add a topping?…Oreos, duh!!

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?

Of course I eat them! My favorite is apricot, especially over my warm oats.

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?

I love Kashi cereals, so much healthier than all those processed brands. My favorites are Berry Crisp and Honey Sunshine.

I don’t eat cereal alone Winking smile

There you have the first half of my survey! Smile

So tell me what’s your favorite cereal? What about ice cream? (Hard to pick just 1!!)

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Cereal, Chocolate, Eggs, Oatmeal, Sandwiches. Tags: , , , , , , .

WIAW Link Party! More Foodie ABC’s

50 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kate  |  06/03/2011 at 1:00 pm

    favorite cereal honey bunches of oats but I havent had it in years… ice cream coconut bliss cookie dough flava! love this post thanks for sharing and happy doughnut day ahaha nomnomnom

    Reply
  • 2. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  06/03/2011 at 1:04 pm

    I need to do this survey!! It’s so hard to pick a favorite cereal, but I love granola ones and Chex! Fave ice cream…cookie dough!

    Reply
  • 3. Cara @ ChicMeetsHealthy  |  06/03/2011 at 1:06 pm

    i love honey nut cheerios with strawberry slices in it!!! that has to be my fav. i also like barbara’s PB puffins!!

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:16 pm

      I need to try Puffins!

      Reply
  • 5. kat  |  06/03/2011 at 1:08 pm

    I’m a cereal lover too!! To be honest ill eat almost any kind, I just love it all!! And of course I don’t pay attention to portion sizes AT ALL when I pour a bowl πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 6. Jenna-Marie  |  06/03/2011 at 1:10 pm

    I love Kashi Original, but when I really want something sugary and delicious, I reach for Frosted Flakes or Frosted Mini Wheats.

    Cookies and cream ice cream is the BEST flaver. Top it with Oreos and we have heaven in a bowl. And no worries, I too am addicted to coffee πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 7. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:16 pm

      Heaven in a bowl for sure!

      Reply
  • 8. Amanda @ Running with Spoons  |  06/03/2011 at 1:27 pm

    Love this survey! So much fun. My fave cereal changes all the time, but right now I’m on a Kashi Honey Sunshine kick… before that it was Cinnamon Harvest… and before that GoLeanCrunch. And ice cream? Coookie doughhhh πŸ˜€ Especially the one by Coconut Bliss.

    Reply
  • 9. Shanna, like Banana  |  06/03/2011 at 1:27 pm

    Fave cereal(S): Blueberry morning, TJ’s Maple shredded wheats, Capt’n Crunch, Lucky Charms..haha

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:17 pm

      Love Lucky Charms lol

      Reply
  • 11. runningtothekitchen  |  06/03/2011 at 1:37 pm

    my fav guilty pleasure cereal is Lucky Charms. I know, no need for the lecture πŸ˜‰
    My fav “everyday” cereal is Kashi heart to heart.
    I cheated and picked 2 πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 12. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:18 pm

      Lol I love Lucky Charms too ;D

      Reply
  • 13. Beyond Bananas  |  06/03/2011 at 2:11 pm

    Ice cream doesn’t cooperate to well with my stomach.. but when I used to be able to manage it, I would always eat COFFEE ice cream with cumbled oreos on top!

    Reply
  • 14. lindsay  |  06/03/2011 at 2:16 pm

    i know I know, i think we are deprived without a TJ’s. I feel ya!

    Reply
  • 15. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  06/03/2011 at 2:19 pm

    Cake batter ice cream is my fav. Although froyo isn’t bad either. Just certainly not my favorite,

    Reply
  • 16. (what runs) Lori  |  06/03/2011 at 2:55 pm

    hahahaha- that little sad face crying because no Trader Joe’s around you is HILARIOUS. Seriously. I love it. He’s so sad. lol

    Chocolate Cheerios?! Never heard of them. Although I don’t venture to the cereal section so I’m not tempted… lol But PB Puffins are my downfall.

    Reply
    • 17. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:18 pm

      Must try the puffins!

      Reply
  • 18. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish  |  06/03/2011 at 3:44 pm

    I’m glad to know that there’s someone else out there that isn’t wild about apples! I’ve always felt like it was blasphemous to admit that! I do love apple pie though. πŸ™‚

    Cookies and cream ice cream is simply amazing.

    Happy Friday!

    Reply
  • 19. Alyssa  |  06/03/2011 at 4:16 pm

    I’m so glad you’re on the cereal-lovin’ train. I will NEVER not have a box of cereal around… unless I just finished it. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 20. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  06/03/2011 at 4:30 pm

    I love this! right along with you on the favorite bread and cereal. Cinnamon Raisin and too many to choose from! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 21. pumpedforpumpkin  |  06/03/2011 at 4:57 pm

    I can never pick one cereal. I love kashi, barbara’s puffins, fiberone. That’s what’s been in my mix lately. Oh I’ve also been eating tons of rice chex. they soak up the almond milk it’s so delicious!
    I also love that you’re drinking your coffee out of an edible arrangements mug! I love those things!

    Reply
    • 22. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:19 pm

      Haha thanks πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 23. Serena  |  06/03/2011 at 5:22 pm

    I have to do this survey, it looks so fun! My favorite Kashi cereal would be Honey Almond Flax and the berry crisp, yummy! Can’t wait for part 2 πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 24. Ma Ma Megan  |  06/03/2011 at 6:34 pm

    Fav cereal is millet rice flakes! my fav desserty cereal is cinnamon puffins though!

    my fav ice cream is vanilla coconut bliss! (although I’ve heard they have a mocha flava which I really need to try!)

    Reply
  • 25. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog!  |  06/03/2011 at 8:48 pm

    I AGREE WITH SO MANY OF THESE! We are so alike!!! Cinna raisin bread is the best and cheerios are a fave of mine for sure! Love these surveys!

    Reply
  • 26. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  06/03/2011 at 9:12 pm

    I love cookies ‘n cream ice cream too! But I also love cookie dough… I can’t choose! πŸ˜›

    And my favourite cereal is Kashi Honey Almond Flax.

    Reply
  • 27. applesnoats  |  06/03/2011 at 9:50 pm

    oh no don’t make me choose!!!!
    hmm cake batter with a buttload of toppings..basically toppings with a side of ice cream!
    and I love kashi..all types

    Reply
  • 28. BrittFit  |  06/03/2011 at 9:59 pm

    cereal is FIBER ONE. I know how grandma of me!! haha I just love it. Ice cream flavor?? cookies and cream for sure!

    Reply
  • 29. leashieloo  |  06/03/2011 at 10:52 pm

    Oh noooo, I JUST found out that it’s national donut day. And therefore, missed out on all the free donuts 😦 Must read your blog earlier in the day to get the deets on things like this!

    Reply
    • 30. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:19 pm

      Lol i didn’t get either =/

      Reply
  • 31. Kate (What Kate is Cooking)  |  06/03/2011 at 10:58 pm

    Aren’t cinnamon Cheerios amazing?! I love the chocolate too- they’re both so good!!

    Reply
  • 32. yourdailygrace  |  06/04/2011 at 2:24 am

    Hmm…my favorite cereal is probably frosted mini wheats- i don’t eat them often but they are one I could eat all the time and not eat bored. My favorite ice cream are you kidding me how am I suppose to pick? I love trying Ben and Jerry’s new flavors and limited batches. My favorite so far is peanut butter world or clusterfluff!

    Reply
  • 33. Brittany  |  06/04/2011 at 11:33 am

    Holy drool..that cookies and cream ice cream with oreos looks..SO good. My fav cereal would have to be Flax Plus Red Berry Crunch by Natures Path. I like to bounce around with my cereal, but this one is the one that I would pick overall if I had to. As for icecream..anything and everything please! But I never go wrong with the classic vanilla flavor because then I can add different things to jazz it up!

    Reply
  • 34. Sara @ The Foodie Diaries  |  06/04/2011 at 12:41 pm

    I’m not an ice cream person for some reason (unless it’s a hot fudge sundae from McDonald’s dollar menu… they get me every time!). Instead I love chips and dip, and foodies like that πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 35. Rach @ This Italian Family  |  06/04/2011 at 1:47 pm

    I love having eggs over easy on toast! Yummy!

    Favorite cereal?? Definitely Kashi Honey Sunshine… um, YUM!

    Reply
  • 36. IHeartVegetables  |  06/04/2011 at 5:52 pm

    Favorite cereal is probably Peanut Butter Puffins. OMG those things are so good. Favorite ice cream? I think the chocolate peanut butter fudge coconut milk ice cream from So Delicious. It’s amazing!

    Reply
  • 37. Ellie@fitforthesoul  |  06/04/2011 at 8:50 pm

    daahhhh….I’m getting hungry now! I’m starting to wonder if reading blogs is healthy for me now πŸ˜› hahaha. I love puffins cereal and granola AS a cereal! I also love pistachio and black cherry ice cream the besttttt!

    Reply
  • 38. Andrea @ Vegvacious  |  06/05/2011 at 7:19 am

    I’m totally into granola as cereal these days. I like to make my own, but I’ve been loving Kashi Summer Berry too! I LOVE all types of ice cream AND fro yo!! It can be a problem πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 39. allieksmith  |  06/05/2011 at 8:20 am

    Yum! I am addicted to coffee too.. sad, yet happy πŸ˜‰

    I like mint chocolate chip ice cream!

    Reply
  • 40. The Teenage Taste  |  06/05/2011 at 1:49 pm

    I love this ABC’s of Food survey! I really need to get around to filling it out! So fun! πŸ˜€
    My favorite cereal is probably Cinnamon Toast Crunch and my favorite ice cream is vanilla ice cream with a peanut butter swirl. Yum! πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • 41. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:20 pm

      I forgot about Cinnamon Toast Crunch!! Yumm

      Reply
  • 42. paoang  |  06/05/2011 at 4:50 pm

    Haha, love the Edible Arrangements mug girl! πŸ˜„ My fave brand of cereal has got to be anything Kashi…I’m in love! And ice cream? Mmmm…I’m definitely feeling you on the cookies and cream πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 43. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:20 pm

      IT’s the best πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 44. moveovercelery  |  06/05/2011 at 8:28 pm

    Haha, love all your answers! Your camera did a really awesome job at focusing on your cereal. The bloobs look nice. πŸ™‚

    I could honestly eat Quaker Oat Squares for every meal.

    Reply
  • 45. Tara  |  06/05/2011 at 10:01 pm

    I love kashi go lean and peanut butter puffins. So good! But really, I love making cereal mixes so you get lots of different flavors and textures in one.
    My favorite ice cream is graham cracker ice cream. Only one company makes it and it is AMAZING. I wish more companies made that flavor!!

    Reply
    • 46. Jenny  |  06/06/2011 at 3:20 pm

      Yes I mix cereal all the time!!

      Reply
  • 47. PB Addict  |  06/06/2011 at 11:21 am

    Toasted cinnamon raison bread with a bit of butter is like heaven to me!

    Reply
  • 48. Tiff  |  06/06/2011 at 11:37 am

    Ice cream = cookie dough
    Cereal = too many awesome choices!

    Fun Survey ~ Have a good week

    Reply
  • 49. what katie's baking  |  06/06/2011 at 12:39 pm

    cinnamon raisin is my favorite bread too!
    and ice cream- peppermint
    anddd cereal– good question… i really like vanilla sweetened corn flakes!!

    Reply
  • 50. High Intensity Interval Training + Quinoa Pizza  |  06/16/2011 at 7:28 am

    […] Pizza (inspired by Fit Girl Foodie & Beyond […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


