Rest Up

05/16/2011 at 11:48 am 97 comments

Good Morning lovies!! Hope you had a great weekend, mine was definitely relaxing. I saw Bridesmaids with the girls on Friday.

https://i1.wp.com/www.netkushi.com/gallery2/var/albums/Hollywood-Movie-Stills/B/Bridesmaids-Movie-stills/Bridesmaids-Movie-Posters/Bridesmaids_movie_posters_1.jpg

Source

I thought it was hilarious, but then again I’m into the raunchy comedies.

The next morning I decided on Averie’s Banana Blueberry Oat cake.

Delicious down to the last bite and topped with peanuts, granola, apricot jam and cinnamon raisin peanut butter.

Yesterday I woke up with major pain in my legs. I don’t mean moderate soreness, I mean barely able to walk. Not fun. On top of it, the elevators in my boyfriend’s building shut off because someone set off the smoke alarm so we had to climb 16 flights of stairs. Again, not fun. I was beginning to question Monday’s workout because I deadlift.

Fast forward to today and still in pain. Not as bad as yesterday but still bad enough to stop me from doing deadlifts.

Not a happy camper, deadlifts are one of my favorite exercises but my boyfriend told me to take the day off and just do my back workout. This is why I do my leg workout Friday but I was busy all day so Saturday I pushed it to the limit with leg presses, leg extensions, and air squats. The air squats put me over the top.

So the question is when does exercising become too much?

During rest, we allow our muscles to repair, rebuild, and strengthen. Overexercising leads to burnout and over training which is the inability of a person’s muscles to properly repair themselves.  Athletic performance suffers and injuries arise. Remember, your muscles grow and fat is burned while you’re resting.  Working out too intensely or too frequently disrupts your recovery process.

When you do cardio, the muscle continually uses up it’s store of glycogen, your body’s storage form of carbohydrates. Taking a day off allows your muscles to restock that depleted glycogen.

Taking a rest day also reduces fatigue, muscle soreness and burn out, common symptoms that occur soon after people begin a weight loss program with the “all or nothing mindset”. Burnout reduces the amount of intensity exerted during physical activity, therefore reducing the amount of calories burned and hindering weight loss.

Exercisers who take a rest day have been shown to be more effective in their weight loss efforts through regular training. Studies have not been conclusive as to exactly why- but one may assume it must do at least somewhat with reduced stress and pressure to perform on a consistent basis.  Source

Never feel guilty from taking 2 days off from the gym, your body needs it and in the long run you’ll be doing more good than bad. By resting, you can maximize your training throughout the week. Take is as a day to refresh the body and mind.

Go from this

https://i0.wp.com/www.getfitfast.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/Overtraining-Even-The-Best-Triathletes-Don%E2%80%99t-Run-10-Miles-Cycle-100-Miles-And-Swim-1000-Meters-Every-Time-They-Workout.Jpg

Source

To this

https://i1.wp.com/img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/04_01/FeetUpGirlREX_468x359.jpg

Source

  • Do you take rest days? I aim for 2 rest days a week for maximum recovery Smile 

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Chocolate, Fitness, Health, Oatmeal. Tags: , , , , .

We Took The Win WIAW (Oats, Eggs, & Sundaes)

97 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cara @ ChicMeetsHealthy  |  05/16/2011 at 11:51 am

    I rested Thursday and Sunday! I definitely felt a little guilty not running yesterday since i have my 5k this upcoming weekend but I had more fun eating fro yo and shopping at WF to care!

    Hope your legs feel better girl! You deserve the rest!

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 1:45 pm

      They feel a lot better today and hooray on ur 5k! 😀

      Reply
  • 3. Shanna, like Banana  |  05/16/2011 at 11:54 am

    I get 2-3 rest days a week, usually Monday, Wednesday and sometimes Friday. Then again, I don’t push myself too hard, so really I can’t say I *deserve* those rest days..ha!

    Reply
  • 4. Daniella @ Runner at Heart  |  05/16/2011 at 11:54 am

    I usually take one day off a week unless I am sore or sick then I take as many as needed.

    Reply
  • 5. beyondbananas  |  05/16/2011 at 12:02 pm

    I don’t even want to say how long it has been since I had a rest day. I am going to take on this week though!

    I want to see Bridesmaids so bad!

    Reply
    • 6. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:27 pm

      Girl you need a little rest 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  05/16/2011 at 12:09 pm

    I always take rest days…but i use them as active inactive days! I like to walk around downtown or play kickball with my family!

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:28 pm

      I like walking around too 😀

      Reply
  • 9. IHeartVegetables  |  05/16/2011 at 12:12 pm

    Yep I try to rest every once in awhile! Sometimes I get too focused on getting to the gym every day and I forget to rest, but that’s no good. My muscles need rest days!

    Reply
  • 10. Sweet Cheeks  |  05/16/2011 at 12:16 pm

    great info Jenny! I agree that 2 rest days is the perfect amount each week. That is what I aim for two!

    Reply
  • 11. Claire @ Live & Love to Eat  |  05/16/2011 at 12:18 pm

    Before my ankle injury I definitely wasn’t taking enough rest days… but these 6 weeks of forced rest will hopefully help me to ease back into a balanced routine.

    Reply
  • 12. Caroline  |  05/16/2011 at 12:58 pm

    Looks like you had a wonderful weekend! I’ve still got to see that movie, looks hilarious. That oak cake looks so yummy. 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:29 pm

      You’ll love it!

      Reply
  • 14. Allie  |  05/16/2011 at 1:00 pm

    Rest days are just as important as training days and I LOVE em! It can be so relaxing! I take 1-2 a week 😀

    Reply
  • 15. movesnmunchies  |  05/16/2011 at 1:15 pm

    YES I DO!! i usually take 1 but this week I had 2 because I had a busy weekend!! and working out iwth a hangover is a no no

    Reply
    • 16. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:29 pm

      I’ve done that and its horrible!!

      Reply
  • 17. Christine (Merf)  |  05/16/2011 at 1:17 pm

    I took the weekend off. Back at it today!

    Reply
  • 18. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  05/16/2011 at 1:47 pm

    I was definitely at fault for overtraining and sometimes end up still falling into it some weeks. I definitely try to make it a point to give my body two full rest days, though. It never hit me that working out everyday can actually be bad for you (and even make you GAIN weight due to “starvation mode”)..so rest days are something I fully enjoy now. 🙂

    Reply
    • 19. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:30 pm

      It was hard for me too, I liked going all the time

      Reply
  • 20. yourdailygrace  |  05/16/2011 at 1:58 pm

    I saw Bridesmaids too and loved it! But like you I enjoy raunchy comedies so not sure if everyone should take my advice? I take rest days-I’m taking too many lately because I have been literally overtired not my muscles but just my whole self=( I would love to catch up but I got a massage today and it’s a no no to exercise until 24 hours pass. I’m feeling guilty but sometimes you can just feel what your body needs…

    Reply
    • 21. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:30 pm

      I use to guilt trip myself all the time too, now I just accept it 😉

      Reply
  • 22. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  05/16/2011 at 2:21 pm

    I don’t ever plan days but I normally just wait until my body tells me that I need a break and take it. I find it more beneficial for me that way.

    Reply
  • 23. Leanne @ Healthful Pursuit  |  05/16/2011 at 2:29 pm

    I’ve heard great things about this movie! Think it’s a date kinda movie?
    I’m sorry to hear your legs are hurting. I’m in the SAME boat. I went to a muscle worx class on Friday and pushed myself way too hard. Rest day tomorrow! I like to take 1-2/week depending on how I feel. It’s hard to get over the guilt of resting more than once a week, but I’ve gotten used to it. I have some of my best runs when I’ve rested for 1-2 days beforehand!

    Reply
    • 24. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:31 pm

      Definitely a dirty funny movie with a lot of language haha

      Reply
  • 25. Parita @ myinnershakti  |  05/16/2011 at 2:31 pm

    Love the message in this post – rest is NEEDED! I have to remind myself to not get down on myself when I need a rest day…it’s hard because you feel like you should always do something. Thanks for sharing this!

    And Vishnu and I are def. going to go watch this movie when he visits in a few weeks…can’t wait!

    Reply
    • 26. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:32 pm

      Yay you guys will love it 😀

      Reply
  • 27. mindrunningwild  |  05/16/2011 at 2:35 pm

    I’m glad you took a rest day. 2x per week sounds perfect. Space them out and you’ve got yourself a great plan!!
    loving the oat cake! I made myself a protein cake this morning. isn’t it just more fun when you can eat the whole thing?

    Reply
    • 28. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:33 pm

      omg yes it is 😉

      Reply
  • 29. Andrea @ Vegvacious  |  05/16/2011 at 2:41 pm

    I give myself 2 rest days per week as well! Hope your poor legs are feeling better!! Hopefully they’ll be feeling better by tomorrow!

    Reply
    • 30. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:33 pm

      They feel great today 😀

      Reply
  • 31. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  05/16/2011 at 2:57 pm

    I’m sorry about the pain! Ugh, I hope it gets better soon! I usually have 1 rest day a week, on Fridays.

    Reply
  • 32. thehealthyapron  |  05/16/2011 at 3:28 pm

    I definitely take rest days but I didn’t always. SOmetimes I still find it hard to just REST but I always feel so much more productive in my workouts when I let myself REST!! Great post!

    Reply
  • 33. Leslie Goldman  |  05/16/2011 at 4:11 pm

    I have totally missed the boat with Bridesmaids! Must see it. We just watched black Swan this weekend, so I’ll probably get to see bridesmaids sometime this winter. 😉

    Reply
    • 34. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:34 pm

      I loved Black Swan, great movie 😀

      Reply
  • 35. cinnamonalicious  |  05/16/2011 at 4:31 pm

    Yes yes yes for rest days! they make me even more keen to get back to the gym afterwards! 🙂
    aww hope you recover soon! enjoy the rest! ❤

    Reply
    • 36. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:35 pm

      Thanks love 😀

      Reply
  • 37. Allison @ PickyEatingRD  |  05/16/2011 at 4:32 pm

    I’m with you on the 2 days/wk rest days. I neeeeed rest days and in fact I look forward to them sometimes lol

    Reply
  • 38. Kelly  |  05/16/2011 at 4:32 pm

    I want to see Bridesmaids soon – it looks hilarious! I’m not so great at taking rest days, but when my running mileage gets up there I make sure to take one per week and definitely think it helps ward off injuries and keep me sane!

    Reply
  • 39. TheNoviceNosher  |  05/16/2011 at 4:34 pm

    Haha yesss Bridesmaids was hilarious! I missed half the jokes because the audience was laughing to hard half the time.

    I’m a big believer in rest days…lol sometimes I take more rest days than I really need to though… I am shooting for doing 5 work out days and 2 rest days though. Sometimes it ends up being 4:3 depending on my schedule.

    Reply
  • 40. Amanda @ Running with Spoons  |  05/16/2011 at 4:35 pm

    I’m in love with rest days. Seriously. I used to workout 7 days a week and not only was I always exhausted, I eventually got to a point where I got so burnt out that I didn’t wanna exercise at all. These days, I aim for 2 rest days a week and I find that my workouts are so much better, and I have tonnes more energy. Win win 🙂

    I hope your legs feel better soon! I’ve been having some pain in one of mine lately, and I hope it’s nothing too serious 😦

    Reply
    • 41. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:36 pm

      Hope your leg feels better!!

      Reply
  • 42. chrysta  |  05/16/2011 at 4:39 pm

    omg! I cant wait to see Bridesmaids. Looks sssoo funny! I definitely think rest are so crazy important. You gotta give your body time to repair and come back stronger. I take about 2 days off a week.

    Reply
  • 43. Ellie@fitforthesoul  |  05/16/2011 at 4:57 pm

    aww hope you feel better by tonight! 🙂 so crazy! I almost had the blueberry cake today! haha.

    this was actually on my mind today too–about the rest days. I think it is very important because it helps the muscles restore themselves and build up, while at the same time, it helps our minds be renewed and pumped up to keep going. I’m thinking maybe that’s why it’s important to have rest days?

    Reply
    • 44. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:37 pm

      It helps me get back to the gym with more energy 🙂

      Reply
  • 45. Olivia  |  05/16/2011 at 4:57 pm

    oh my god! that breakfast looks so darn good! and my mom and i have been wanting to see that movie, I’m glad to hear that you liked it!! i usually aim for 2 rest days a week too, but it really just depends how much I’ve ran vs amount of yoga from the past week!

    Reply
  • 46. kate  |  05/16/2011 at 5:09 pm

    I wondered about that movie, it looks cute but you never know… I hate wasting money on dumb movies! I definitely believe in rest days to aid in recovery plus you risk burn out if you keep pushing yourself and even worse injury. Great post as always 🙂

    Reply
  • 47. Serena  |  05/16/2011 at 5:47 pm

    That Blueberry Oat Cake looks delish! I take a rest day one-two times a week.
    I’m going to see Bridesmaids this Friday! Everyone says it’s hilarious, so I can’t wait 🙂

    Reply
  • 48. (what runs) Lori  |  05/16/2011 at 5:51 pm

    Soooooooooo true. Your body needs EXTRA rest when you’re lifting heavy. Gotta repair those muscle tears, right? Especially if you’re feeling super sore or less than wonderful, resting is so needed.

    Reply
  • 49. Kaila @healthyhelperblog!  |  05/16/2011 at 6:02 pm

    I have always struggled with taking rest days….but I have been working a lot harder on listening to my body lately and taking rest when I really need it. Thanks for reassuring posts like this 🙂

    Reply
  • 50. ThE DiVa DiSh  |  05/16/2011 at 6:30 pm

    Taking rest days is good. Give your muscles and your body a break! You make that blueberry cake look so yummy…I want it 🙂 lol

    Reply
    • 51. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:38 pm

      Haha I’ll make you one for a cupcake 😉

      Reply
  • 52. keepnthefaith  |  05/16/2011 at 6:34 pm

    Oh rest, the one thing I have a really hard time taking!! I usually say Im resting when I have a llight workout, like incline walking or yoga. Those are my rest days, does that count? haha

    Reply
    • 53. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:38 pm

      Walking is ok 🙂

      Reply
  • 54. Ma Ma Megan  |  05/16/2011 at 6:35 pm

    I always plan at least one rest day! and 1 “active” rest day – like just walking my dog or something.
    They totally make a difference in my workouts. Rest days are good 🙂

    Reply
  • 55. PB Addict  |  05/16/2011 at 6:58 pm

    I loved Bridesmaids. It was really funny 🙂 I probably have too many rest days than I should, heh.

    Reply
  • 56. BrocStar  |  05/16/2011 at 7:27 pm

    Great post- its so easy to forget. I take rest days.. because I NEED them. My legs hurt after walking up 2 flights of stairs the day after a rest day, I mean, come on. 🙂

    Reply
    • 57. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:39 pm

      So do mine lol

      Reply
  • 58. pawsitivelife  |  05/16/2011 at 7:50 pm

    I definitly take rest days. I used to get a little too obsessed with exercise. its all about BALANCE

    Reply
  • 59. lindsay  |  05/16/2011 at 8:08 pm

    good call Jenny! Deadlifts leave me sore for days too! I think that oat cake might just cure it. hehe!

    Reply
  • 60. moveovercelery  |  05/16/2011 at 8:19 pm

    Bridesmaids gets to be the first movie I see as 17. 😉 Good to know that it’s worth watchin!

    It’s always so nice to be reminded of how crucial rest days are to physical fitness. I tend to develop an “all-or-nothing” attitude when summer i.e. bikini season..is so close! Goooood post. 🙂

    Reply
  • 61. Jenna's Journey  |  05/16/2011 at 8:49 pm

    love your blog girl! come check out mine!!

    Reply
  • 62. applesnoats  |  05/16/2011 at 9:10 pm

    1)i wsant to see bridesmaids so bad…it looks hysterical!
    2) this post was awesome timing because I have been feeling really tired and have not been able to give titus–my weights program– 100% lately which is weird for me because I always go all out. I havent had a day off in a couple of weeks –just som elight days– so I’m thinking that a rest day is in order ASAP!

    Reply
    • 63. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:40 pm

      Your body will thank you 😉

      Reply
  • 64. Tori (Fresh Fruition)  |  05/16/2011 at 9:25 pm

    Yum! Oat cake! The blueberries in there look DELISH!

    Reply
    • 65. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:40 pm

      The bloobs make it!

      Reply
  • 66. Kate (What Kate is Cooking)  |  05/16/2011 at 10:41 pm

    I usually take one rest day a week, but most of my workouts aren’t too strenuous. When I start marathon training next month, I will gladly take two rest days a week 🙂

    Reply
  • 67. Tara  |  05/16/2011 at 10:48 pm

    My friends loved Bridesmaids! I haven’t seen it though.
    I take one rest day a week. I get Sunday’s off from track and I literally do nothing! I just lounge around, and sometimes it’s hard mentally, but I benefit so much physically. I know a lot of people who don’t take them and I just don’t understand how they recover!!

    Reply
  • 68. cupcake dynamite  |  05/16/2011 at 11:17 pm

    REST, LADY!! and i need to see bridemaids – at first I thought it was just some silly chick flick but I heard how good it was!! 🙂

    xo courtney

    Reply
  • 69. Laura @ S2theT  |  05/16/2011 at 11:46 pm

    THanks for stopping by my blog!

    I love this post. Rest days are important… I try to do 1/week. BUT I don’t run everyday. 1-2 days are just weights or elliptical intervals. My knees won’t let me go as hard as I’d like sometimes.

    Reply
  • 70. sara @ the foodie diaries  |  05/17/2011 at 1:01 am

    I definitely take rest days! Your body NEEDS rest! If it’s one of those days where I’m just achy, I listen to my body and know I need a day of relaxation.

    On another note, I’ve been dying to see Bridesmaids! Paul and I have made a date to go like three different times but something always comes up! We’re supposed to see it tomorrow so hopefully we ACTUALLY get to go! 🙂

    Reply
    • 71. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:40 pm

      Yay go see it! 😀

      Reply
  • 72. czechvegan  |  05/17/2011 at 4:50 am

    Rest days are super important! I used to ignore them and workout 7 days a week and OMG how my muscles hurt and my body felt tired! Now I enjoy just some mild walk and relax at least once or twice a week and feel great:)

    Reply
  • 73. Fun Simple Sweet  |  05/17/2011 at 10:30 am

    I heard Bridesmaids was good! I really want to see it! That and Something Borrowed 🙂

    I usually take a day off at the gym per week to recover!

    Reply
  • 74. Rach @ This Italian Family  |  05/17/2011 at 10:40 am

    I just heard from someone else that Bridesmaids was a great movie. 🙂 And be sure to get some rest!

    Reply
  • 75. Jenny @ Fitness Health and Food  |  05/17/2011 at 10:52 am

    I need to see Bridesmaids, it looks hilarious! 🙂

    So glad you let your sore muscles rest. I love the points you make in your post about the importance of resting. I have to admit that sometimes I have a hard time with making sure to get my rest days in each week because exercise gives me such a mood boost and helps me sleep. However, it’s always worth getting tons more energy and motivation to get back to it the next day 🙂

    Hope you feel right as rain soon! 🙂

    Reply
    • 76. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:42 pm

      I do thank god 😀

      Reply
  • 77. Andie @ CanYouStayForDinner.com  |  05/17/2011 at 10:53 am

    1. I absolutely loooved Bridesmaids!! So hilarious and well written 🙂
    2. I really hope the pain in your leg goes away. I don’t take rest days because I don’t have any routine and just walk to and from places.

    Reply
    • 78. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:43 pm

      I feel tons better today 😀

      Reply
  • 79. Lauren  |  05/17/2011 at 11:39 am

    I think I’ve been resting for the past 10 days, oops! Vacation will do that to ya. Walking counts as exercise, right?

    Reply
    • 80. Jenny  |  05/17/2011 at 2:44 pm

      It does to me 😀

      Reply
  • 81. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition  |  05/17/2011 at 12:29 pm

    I absolutely take rest days and always listen to my body. You can get seriously hurt otherwise. Not to mention lose your love for fitness, god forbid!

    Reply
  • 82. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  05/17/2011 at 1:42 pm

    I definitely take rest days… sometimes too many! It’s really a time factor, unfortunately, but I do my best. 🙂

    Reply
  • 83. Lisa @ Healthy Diaries  |  05/17/2011 at 1:57 pm

    Oh no! Hope you feel better soon! Rest up girl! I take 1-2 rest days per week. Lately i’ve been taking 2! 😉

    P.S. I saw Bridesmaids on Saturday night and thought it was hilaroius!

    Reply
  • 84. TheNewHealthy  |  05/17/2011 at 3:17 pm

    Rest days are so super important – it varies weekly but I usually take 2 or more! 🙂

    Reply
  • 85. BrittFit  |  05/17/2011 at 3:39 pm

    I 100% agree with rest days. I used to feel guilty not gonna lie…but now I DONT 🙂

    Reply
  • 86. Kelly @ Laughter, Strength, and Food  |  05/17/2011 at 5:16 pm

    I always take one day off a week if not two…althought the entire day that I skip I make comments like, “Yeah, I’m just being fat today.” I know that is totally not necessary…but us girls are crazy! Haha!

    Reply
  • 87. Alexa @ Simple Eats  |  05/17/2011 at 5:20 pm

    Aw, I hope the rest helps your legs feel better darlin’! I definitely need rest days. Mine’s today! We all really need them.

    Reply
  • 88. Leah @ Why Deprive?  |  05/17/2011 at 5:24 pm

    Rest days are so important. I always give myself time off whenever I feel like I need it. Or want it.

    Reply
  • 89. Laury  |  05/17/2011 at 5:36 pm

    Rest days are VERY important! You can do active recovery if you really wanted (like low impact stretching or yoga), but if you are super sore…definitely rest to give your muscles time to do their thing. Not rest wil set you up for injury and not seeing the results you want! Good thing you took a break! Best thing for you!!!

    I want to see bridesmaids, looks hilarious.

    Reply
  • 90. Tessa @ Amazing Asset  |  05/17/2011 at 8:55 pm

    I needed to read this post, I am always struggling with taking a rest day! I know how important they are but I feel like I can’t tolerate the days that I don’t workout…I feel so uncomfortable! I have been so tired lately though, so I know it’s time to REST

    Reply
  • 91. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  05/17/2011 at 9:26 pm

    I’m glad Bridesmaids was good! I can’t wait to see it! 😀

    I totally agree about the importance of rest days. I used to feel so guilty when I even took 1 rest day/week. But now I have 3 rest days/week because of my summer job, and I’ve learned to not feel guilty about it. My body always feels in such better shape to run after a day off!

    Reply
  • 92. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  05/17/2011 at 9:44 pm

    16 flights of stairs? That sounds miserable on any day, let alone when you’re super sore!

    Reply
  • 93. Katie  |  05/17/2011 at 9:53 pm

    I also typically take 2 rest days per week. At first I felt guilty taking more than one, but I noticed that my workout days were better with 2.

    Reply
  • 94. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons  |  05/17/2011 at 10:19 pm

    Yup! rest days are mandatory for me when i’m a cardio fiend during the week.. well… if I ever get back in to my routine! My goal is to go to kickboxing this friday once i’m fully better and keeeeep going! haha wish me luck!

    Reply
  • 95. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams  |  05/17/2011 at 11:25 pm

    It is so important, but I am terrible at taking days off. I take one day a week off at most. Yuk, I know. I just feel so much better after a workout. It gets my day going.
    Suzanne

    Reply
  • 96. Justeen @ Blissful Baking  |  05/18/2011 at 12:20 am

    Yes, rest days are a MUST! Hope the soreness in your legs goes away soon!

    Reply
  • 97. Meri  |  05/19/2011 at 12:38 am

    Mmmm your eggy pizza looks sooo good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


