Oats, Sammies, and Froyo

03/05/2011 at 2:36 pm 52 comments

Happy Saturday bloggies!!!

Hope all of you are having a most wonderful Saturday, unlike me who had to wake up at 7 for an 8:30am class 😦 The professor didn’t get there till 9 because of an accident on the highway. After class which was 11:20, I drove my butt to Miami Beach to visit the Apple Store once again….And it was packed, once again…I had made an appointment for 12:40 and ended up getting there an hour earlier figuring they could squeeze me in early, I was wrong. I waited till my actual appointment time. Gahh I hate waiting especially when they hardly helped me with my phone issues.

Well no more sappy stories, on to the eats!

This was breakfast from Thursday

 

Oaties 🙂

My favorite combo: chocolate nanner oats,

with peanuts, graham crackers, chia seeds, chocolate morsels, and cinnamon swirl pb on top.

A breakfast like this guarantees an awesome day 🙂

Yesterday turned out to be a great night. I went to my boyfriend’s sisters house (who is practically my sister) for dinner. She made delicious chicken sammies for us, and let’s just say I was not disappointed. They were so simple to make that I wondered why in the world haven’t I made these before!!

They were huge!!! I really thought I was eating out, they tasted spectacular. I need to make these asap. I learned her trick was deglazing the pan, I’ve never done that before and it made a huge difference in the flavor.

If you think dinner is the star of this post, wait until you see dessert! We went to Menchies for some serious fro-yo

All these were mine…Lol kidding! Mine was the one on the Right. Can you say amazing?! Omg I was in froyo heaven 😀

 

Nomomom

I had a mixture of yogurt: Cookies & Cream/ Cheesecake ( I couldn’t pick one), with strawberries, chocolate syrup, peanut butter syrup, peanut butter morsels, oreo chunks, white chocolate chips, and sprinkles. Yes I know I went a little overboard lol Let’s just say it was a cheat and call it a day 😉

Perfect way to end a great Friday night with friends, or should I say family.

Have a fabulous Saturday everyone!

  • What’s your favorite fro-yo place? Do you overload the toppings like me?
Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Chicken, Chocolate, Dinner, Oatmeal, Sandwiches. Tags: , , , , , .

Worn Out Wednesday Special Delivery

52 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  03/05/2011 at 2:41 pm

    I would’ve guessed the middle one was yours! I love menchies!! they had a pumpkin cheesecake flavor that was to die for!

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:36 am

      Omg pumpkin cheesecake sounds delicious!

      Reply
  • 3. april  |  03/05/2011 at 2:51 pm

    Haha your funny- I was happy to sleep in until 6:15 this morning! 😛

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:37 am

      Ouch girl! 😦

      Reply
  • 5. Tara  |  03/05/2011 at 3:22 pm

    I need to start making oats like yours. What a way to wake up!
    My favorite froyo place is called spoon me. They have the best flavors! My favorite is pistachio, which I’ve never seen anywhere else. I also love taro flavored.

    Reply
    • 6. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:39 am

      Haha I love the same Spoon Me

      Reply
  • 7. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  03/05/2011 at 3:22 pm

    Fro-yo is so delicious, and I love eating it at a little ice cream shop by my house. It’s so good! And that sammy is ginormous!!

    Reply
  • 8. paijery  |  03/05/2011 at 3:46 pm

    I’ve never had fro-yo before!! It looks deeeelicious though 😀

    Reply
  • 9. Amanda  |  03/05/2011 at 3:47 pm

    Yum!! I love froyo SO SO much!! We have a self serve yogurt place 5 minutes from our house, I haven’t decided if this is a good or bad thing. 🙂

    And those sandwiches look great, especially with avocado on top!!

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:41 am

      Oh man luckily I don’t have one so close lol

      Reply
  • 11. Katie  |  03/05/2011 at 3:53 pm

    I LOVE froyo, but we do not have a froyo place here : ( I got froyo last week in florida and was so happy!

    I have the same flower plate! love it!

    happy Saturday! xoxo

    Reply
  • 12. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  03/05/2011 at 4:21 pm

    Michael and I go to fro-yo places whenever we meet up, my favorite was the new place we went to last weekend, but I forgot what it’s called. They had white chocolate mousse and snickerdoodle flavor though which was awesome!!

    Reply
    • 13. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:41 am

      White chocolate mousse sounds delicious 😀

      Reply
  • 14. chrysta  |  03/05/2011 at 4:31 pm

    LOVE froyo..its my nemisis…I would eat it all day if I could, ha! There is a place near us called menchis that I love. Im a dedicated fruit topping lover..have a great weekend!

    Reply
    • 15. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:42 am

      Menchies is where I went!

      Reply
  • 16. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries  |  03/05/2011 at 5:25 pm

    Gahh! That fro-yo looks amazing! My fiance has been promising me weekend fro-yo, and it better happen tomorrow! 🙂 And as always, your oats look faaantastic! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    Reply
    • 17. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:43 am

      Yay hope you get your froyo!

      Reply
  • 18. Parita @ myinnershakti  |  03/05/2011 at 6:32 pm

    Love fro-yo! There’s a place in Atlanta called Yoforia (may be in other cities as well..not sure), and my favorite combo is the Dark Chocolate yogurt with chocolate chips, granola, strawberries, and a drizzle of chocolate syrup…YUMMY! Have a great night!

    Reply
    • 19. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:44 am

      Omg that sounds so delicious!! 😛

      Reply
  • 20. Cara @ Chic Meets Healthy  |  03/05/2011 at 6:58 pm

    That frozen yogurt looks sooooo good! cheesecake flavor?! sign me up!

    Reply
  • 21. Hungry Dancer  |  03/05/2011 at 7:35 pm

    I LOVE menchies!! I also love yogurtland because it’s a bit cheaper per ounce!!!

    Reply
    • 22. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:44 am

      I’ve never been to Yogurtland and it’s in the same neighborhood as Menchies. I didn’t know it was cheaper! I gotta try it 😀

      Reply
  • 23. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  03/05/2011 at 7:59 pm

    My favourite fro yo place is a stand in our indoor farmer’s market. I can’t get any of the toppings though because of my allergies. 😦 All your yummy toppings make me jealous!!!

    Reply
  • 24. whatkateiscooking  |  03/05/2011 at 8:02 pm

    Yogurtland is my favorite! I normally get as many flavors and toppings as possible, but in the fall I keep it simple and just get pumpkin and graham crackers 🙂

    Reply
    • 25. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:45 am

      Yum I love graham crackers 🙂

      Reply
  • 26. paoang  |  03/05/2011 at 8:12 pm

    I love your oatsssss ❤ And those sandwiches look so GOOD! I love putting avocado in my sammies 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Reply
    • 27. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:45 am

      Thanks girl, you too!! 😀

      Reply
  • 28. janethoffmann  |  03/05/2011 at 9:30 pm

    those oats look fantastic. and those sandwiches are so cute!

    Reply
  • 29. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy  |  03/05/2011 at 10:17 pm

    Alrighty, now I’m really craving some froyo! I need to get my fix!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 30. kbwood  |  03/05/2011 at 10:58 pm

    you got me CRAVING some froyo now!!

    Reply
  • 31. Ellie  |  03/06/2011 at 1:51 am

    Aww so great that you girls are practically friends. it’s such a blessing huh? 😀 Omgshhh I can never choose one flavor and so I mix and match ALLLL flavors! I’m a very ‘variety’ type of person, and have to have it mixed up. Toppings are a few things here and there, esp. mangoes, bluebs, and granola 🙂

    Reply
    • 32. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 11:46 am

      Variety is the spice of life! 😀

      Reply
  • 33. movesnmunchies  |  03/06/2011 at 10:18 am

    ifi were to eat some froyo- i would ALL over the toppings!! for real- you cant get enough- i LOVE all the stuff you got!

    Reply
  • 34. Erika  |  03/06/2011 at 10:52 am

    I loooooove fro-yo! There is only one fro-yo place in my area and it’s called “Twists.” I actually don’t load up on toppings (usually just some berries and candy) but have A LOT of fro-yo. I can’t get enough – Haha!

    Reply
  • 35. BrittFit  |  03/06/2011 at 12:53 pm

    yummm that looks delish ….i love pink berry

    Reply
  • 36. Faith  |  03/06/2011 at 1:01 pm

    Mmm, that looks like a killer burger! I love avocado on my veggie burgers – it has to be one of the best toppings ever! As far as fro-yo, I love Yogoberry. They have an amaretto yogurt that’s to die for!

    Reply
    • 37. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 10:37 pm

      Amaretto sounds delicious!! 😀

      Reply
  • 38. katiivey  |  03/06/2011 at 1:25 pm

    Those chicken sandwiches do look good!

    We have a Yogurtland I’ve recently discovered and loooove it! Great topping choices and yes, I usually overdo it 🙂

    Reply
  • 39. thf2  |  03/06/2011 at 3:00 pm

    Jenny, wow…OK, I’m sitting here drooling and unable to think straight…those “Oaties” look amazing! What an awesome start to a day, food-wise! I’m bookmarking that because I need it. Tomorrow morning can’t come soon enough, after a trip to the store of course! 🙂

    Dug
    http://thf2.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 40. TheSceneFromMe  |  03/06/2011 at 5:36 pm

    There’s a place here called Yogo Kiss and I love their fresh fruit toppings. Which are heavy in weight and cost me lots of $ for my dish of fro-yo!

    Reply
  • 41. Lauren  |  03/06/2011 at 6:37 pm

    Is it weird that I’m not that into fro-yo? Those oats on the other hand…

    Reply
  • 42. mealsformiles  |  03/06/2011 at 6:53 pm

    I love froyo so, so much! 16 Handles is my fav place – it’s self serve and they have tons of delicious flavors and toppings. I usually overload too – and why not! so many choices, it’s too hard to choose 🙂

    Reply
  • 43. Laury @thefitnessdish  |  03/06/2011 at 9:17 pm

    I see chia seeds in those oats!!! looks amazing!!!!

    I try to avoid dairy at all cost, but I slipped and had some froyo from a local (amazing) place called Hope’s Cookies. Best cookies in the world too. I did vanilla froyo with peanut butter sauce and peanut butter cup. My stomach payed for it, but it was amazing. First time in idk how ling I had a dairy ice cream. Every once and a while as a treat I will do it!!!

    Reply
    • 44. Jenny  |  03/06/2011 at 10:39 pm

      Aww sorry your tummy didn’t take the dairy too well but at least you enjoyed it in the meantime. And yes I am addicted to chia seeds!

      Reply
  • 45. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons  |  03/06/2011 at 10:43 pm

    ahh I still want the dinner over the froyo — even though the yogurt looks divine.. I am suuuuch a sandwich girl! yum!

    Reply
  • 46. Casey  |  03/06/2011 at 11:41 pm

    peanut butter syrup? heaven. Wish my local froyo place had it.
    My favorite in Denver is Yogurt Guru and in Baltimore its Mr. Yogato.
    Aside from the cute names I like that they are quirky and family owned

    Reply
  • 47. Maryann (The Balanced Bean)  |  03/07/2011 at 12:40 am

    Oh my…the oats, chicken sammies and froyo are all makin me hungry! It all looks so so good! Yogurtland is my favorite froyo place, although I have heard good things about Menchies! There is one by my school so I def need to check it out soon.

    Reply
  • 48. allieatfood  |  03/07/2011 at 1:09 am

    My favorite yogurt place is a place called Kiwi! So amazing and tasty. I wish it were closer…although maybe I don’t. I would spend all my money and get huge!

    Reply
  • 49. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  03/07/2011 at 1:07 pm

    Holy Moly! I really want a froyo bar that looks amazing. Your pictures are so fabulous! I hope the rest of your weekend was equally as amazing looking.

    Reply
  • 50. This Italian Family  |  03/07/2011 at 3:38 pm

    Those chicken sammies look fabulous! I love froyo too! I definitely stack up on the blueberries and granola! YUM!

    Reply
  • 51. leashieloo  |  03/07/2011 at 4:13 pm

    The sandwich and froyo look like heaven! My favorite combo is cake batter with sprinkles and strawberries. Yum!

    Reply
  • 52. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  03/09/2011 at 10:09 am

    I loove froyo, especially self-serve! I always load up on fruit and nuts. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


