First February Friday

02/04/2011 at 7:25 pm 28 comments

Hooray for Friday!! The weekend is finally amongst us and today has been a pretty productive day. Nothing starts off a good morning like an awesome stick to your ribs breakfast. I’ve never baked my oatmeal before and today was the day!

It was definitely delicious to say the least.

In my mixture was: 1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup chocolate soy milk, 1/8 cup water, 1/4 t baking powder, 1/2 banana (1/4 in mixture, 1/4 on top), 2/3 T chocolate chips, chopped walnuts and an almond butter finish. Yes my friends, it was divine. More chewy than regular oatmeal, if it wasn’t for the annoying wait I would make this more often.

My workout today was better than expected. 220lb leg presses, followed by 40lb step ups (20lbs in each hand), hyper-extensions, leg raises, wood choppers, lat pulldowns, and push ups. I’m trying to really improve on my pull ups but man it is hard! For now I can only do negatives but I’ll get there soon enough. Practice, practice, practice!

After a painful yet thrilling workout I was starving for lunch. I still have leftover bean chili from the other day and Joseph’s pitas which I found at Walmart!! Yayyy, only 60 calories for a whole pita, I was real excited 🙂

So I made…..Taco Pizza!

The picture really doesn’t do it much justice. The lighting in my house sucks but I’m telling you it was delicious! Just pop into the oven with cheese on top and it is a great little lunch and filling too.

After getting my chompers cleaned at the dentist and doing my eyebrows (ouch!) I settled down for a little mid afternoon snack.

Fage with cinnamon and splenda. I threw some Kashi into the mix, topped with my all time favorite nut butter….PB!! Yum, it was a treat for my tummy. My stomach has still been giving me some problems so I’m trying to ease up and not eat too much in one sitting. I don’t think it’s any specific foods since I’ve tried cutting various things out of my diet to test this theory but when it hits, it can become pretty excruciating. I’m feeling better now and had a light dinner so hopefully it’ll stay that way 🙂

I’m off to the movies tonight to see The Roommate 🙂 Stay safe! ❤

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Cereal, Chocolate, Fitness, Oatmeal, Yogurt. Tags: , , , .

Date With A Dietitian Bagel Battle

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristie  |  02/04/2011 at 7:38 pm

    Baked oatmeal is da bomb but I’m so with you, I can’t wait that long so usually I just don’t even think about the idea of a baked breakfast. Only on mornings when I have plenty of time and my hunger can wait… but how often does THAT happen, really now. I’m going to have to try it again soon though, it’s been a while!

    Sorry to hear about the tummy troubles but I’m glad they’re alright at the moment. I’ve been trying to eat less in one sitting as well lately, I was loading up way too much and it was NOT comfortable.

    I keep seeing previews for that creepy movie… hope it’s a good one!

    Reply
    • 2. Ellie  |  02/05/2011 at 12:07 am

      haha I feel ya. I’m a hungry monster in the morning.

      Reply
    • 3. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:33 am

      It was a good movie! And definitely not that creepy. But it’s going to be weird seeing Gossip Girl the same way again lol

      Reply
  • 4. Molly @ MollyRunsFresh  |  02/04/2011 at 9:10 pm

    Oh my.. those oats look insanely good and creative 🙂 I found those pitas at wal-mart the other day too. I tried to stuff them with filling and they fell apart so I’m thinking you had the right idea by making pita pizzas!

    Reply
    • 5. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:35 am

      Ha when I try stuffing them I’ll let u know how that goes lol

      Reply
    • 6. Ellie  |  02/05/2011 at 2:05 pm

      Perhaps there was too much juice? 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. elvalentino  |  02/04/2011 at 11:30 pm

    wow that stuff looks really interesting, thanks for sharing the recipe

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:35 am

      Thanks for visiting 😀

      Reply
  • 9. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots  |  02/04/2011 at 11:32 pm

    ohh those oats look sooo good! 🙂 what delicious foods… jealous 😉

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:35 am

      The only bad part is having to wait 😦

      Reply
  • 11. kissmybroccoli  |  02/04/2011 at 11:41 pm

    Wow, 60 cals for the whole pita? I’ll have to be on the look out for those! I really want to try baked oatmeal, but I may have to make it for dinner or something…I’m just too hungry to wait for my food in the morning!

    Holy crap! I just watched the trailer to The Roommate! Craaaaazeeee! Totally different role for Leighton Meester compared to GG!

    Reply
    • 12. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:36 am

      Lol that’s why it took me so long to actually bake my oats. And yes she looked so different!! She did a good job though

      Reply
  • 13. movesnmunchies  |  02/05/2011 at 7:25 am

    wow 60cal for a pita??!?.. love it!! and i lov eyour OATS they are loaded!

    Reply
    • 14. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:37 am

      Thats the only to do oats. Layer on the toppings!

      Reply
  • 15. danica  |  02/05/2011 at 8:46 am

    yummm those oats look fantastic! And I love new walmart food finds!! It is so exciting when they have something new in stock – so nerdy I know! But I cant help it – I love grocery shopping!!

    Reply
    • 16. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 10:38 am

      So do I! When I went to Nutrition S’mart I felt like a little kid in a candy store.

      Reply
  • 17. Kayla  |  02/05/2011 at 11:07 am

    I lovee grocery shopping!! Those oats look awesome, so many great flavors!

    Reply
  • 18. Alycia [Fit n Fresh]  |  02/05/2011 at 11:38 am

    BAKED oatmeal!?! I really need to look into that (:

    Let me know how The Roommate is – my sister is going to college next semester and I’m thinking about taking her to see this just to freak her out lol

    Reply
    • 19. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 2:56 pm

      It’s a good movie. It’s so funny cause most movies make me wanna go away to college and this one made me glad I stayed home haha

      Reply
  • 20. Gina  |  02/05/2011 at 11:56 am

    That breakfast looks insanely delicious!

    Reply
  • 21. BrittFit  |  02/05/2011 at 12:18 pm

    Your eats look delish Im glad you love PB as much as me! 🙂

    Reply
    • 22. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 2:56 pm

      Oh it is my favorite nut butter 🙂

      Reply
  • 23. mealsformiles  |  02/05/2011 at 12:18 pm

    ooh how was that movie? It looks creepy. Taco pizza sounds delicious – hope you have a good weekend!

    Reply
  • 24. Katelyn  |  02/05/2011 at 2:09 pm

    Can I just say that your oat bowl looks delicious, now I want a second breakfast. Slash giiiirl, yous a leg pressin’ MONSTA:)

    The Roomate looks MAD creeps, I hope you didn’t scream like I would!

    Reply
    • 25. Jenny  |  02/05/2011 at 2:56 pm

      Bwahaha no I didn’t scream but a lot of people did lol

      Reply
  • 26. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  02/05/2011 at 5:36 pm

    The Roomate looks like one of those movies that’s so bad it’s good! Haha! Have a great time!

    Reply
  • 27. This Italian Family  |  02/05/2011 at 7:00 pm

    Oooh that baked oatmeal looks super delish!

    Reply
  • 28. Fervent Foodie  |  02/07/2011 at 9:16 pm

    Please tell me the secret to sticking with strength training! I just can’t get myself to committ to it!

    And baked oatmeal sounds right up my alley!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


