Yay For February!

02/02/2011 at 11:05 am 18 comments

Omg time flies! I cannot believe that we are beginning a new month. It’s pretty exciting and scary at the same time. I love February but I’m biased since it’s the month of my birthday 🙂

Nothing starts the day off like a good bowl of oats. These were some eats from yesterday since I hadn’t blogged anything.

My first time using a vitatop in my oats and omg it was amazing! So much chocolate power I thought I was eating a brownie. Yum! Chopped up some banana into the mix, and some kashi. Almond Butter topped it off and it was win.

As for lunch I have never actually made chili by myself. I’ve made it with my boyfriend but nothing that I alone have done so I figured why not, let’s do it. I had some beans in the cupboard so it was time.

Something I gotta keep playing around with but I thought it tasted pretty good. It was a mixture of black beans, chili beans, and pinto beans. I love having a banana with chili but I already had one for breakfast so I had some toast 😛

I went to Nutrition S’mart and literally felt like a kid at Disney world. So many things I had never seen before! It’s funny how interests change when you get older and develop a healthy passion for food.

Does anyone else get excited grocery shopping and seeing new nut butters or what not?

I bought some bagels yesterday at Publix that were 110 calories and felt as if I won the lotto 😛

Entry filed under: Banana, Beans, Breakfast, Chocolate, Lunch, Oatmeal. Tags: , .

Gossip Girl Here Seasons? Nope, Not Here

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  02/02/2011 at 11:14 am

    WHAT?!? 110-calorie bagels!! That’s amazing. I have bagel thins that are 110 calories, but to have a fluffy bagel, that would be amazing!!

    Reply
  • 3. Sweet Cheeks  |  02/02/2011 at 11:51 am

    haha I can sooo relate to getting excited in grocery stores! I prefer grocery shopping over clothes shopping any day. And thats sayin’ something because I love to get my shop on. 😉

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  02/02/2011 at 1:05 pm

      So do I! lol

      Reply
  • 5. doctapeppa  |  02/02/2011 at 12:18 pm

    The chili needs more veggies 😀

    Reply
    • 6. Jenny  |  02/02/2011 at 1:05 pm

      Lol 😛

      Reply
  • 7. This Italian Family  |  02/02/2011 at 12:24 pm

    Time sure does fly! But I’m grateful because I’m ready for winter to be over and summer to be back! 🙂

    I get so excited at groceries stores seeing new stuff too! 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  02/02/2011 at 1:05 pm

      Aww I keep seeing so many pictures of snow and wish you all were here

      Reply
  • 9. Molly  |  02/02/2011 at 1:21 pm

    Ironic.. my dad just made chilli the other night! It’s not vegetarian though 😦 I will have to make my own veggie version next time! And yes, I friggin’ love visiting the health food store (maybe because it is almost 30 minutes away?). New nut butters = ❤
    I'm about to go buy some different kinds of nuts so I can experiment beyond the realms of almond and peanut butter. Oh yah, and to spoon out what gets left in the food processor, duh!

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  02/02/2011 at 3:02 pm

      yum let me know if you have new nut butter inventions 😀

      Reply
  • 11. Christine @ Merf In Progress  |  02/02/2011 at 3:19 pm

    I just bought my first nut butter the other day. Almond. Peanut butter sort-of makes my world turn, so my almond butter isn’t feeling the love yet. But I have big plans for it. Big plans, indeed.

    Reply
  • 12. Jen @ keepitsimplefoods  |  02/02/2011 at 3:24 pm

    Oh I must try Vitatop!

    Reply
  • 13. TheSceneFromMe  |  02/02/2011 at 3:50 pm

    Are you kidding me? I scour the store for new items! And when I find them, I take pictures and share the news with my family.
    I love finding new things!

    Reply
  • 14. whatkateiscooking  |  02/02/2011 at 7:36 pm

    Your oats look so good! That’s an amazing combo!

    Reply
  • 15. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  02/02/2011 at 9:44 pm

    a bagel that is 110 calories and not just a bagel thin!?!?! hmmm i need these. i miss publix!
    I think i own every nut butter possible haha

    Reply
    • 16. Jenny  |  02/02/2011 at 10:59 pm

      They are called western bagels! Haven’t tried them yet but will report soon 😀

      Reply
  • 17. Ellie  |  02/03/2011 at 1:24 pm

    Hehe yeaaa that’s when I ‘struggle’ wondering if I’m being vain~when I go all gaga over groceries. I love how you work out so well and hardcore, if someday I meet you we should do it together!

    Reply
  • 18. sandra  |  02/15/2011 at 7:12 pm

    mariano-4D5B167D@fireden.netroberto-4D5B167D@fireden.netotlgjf http://fhYj30Mxb55m1SpveOxt.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


