Gossip Girl Here

01/31/2011 at 10:37 pm 17 comments

Just finished seeing an all new episode of Gossip Girl and omg it was amazing! The whole Blair and Dan thing, hmmm I sense a bit of romance in the air 😉

Well let’s start off with some eats from the day 🙂

A nice hot cup of joe made in my kitchen. Loving my french vanilla coffee with a splash of creamer. Incredibly decadent and much needed. My stomach has had a pretty rough few days and I’m not really sure what it is. I went to a gastroenterologist recently and was diagnosed with IBS. No shocker. Every person with stomach issues is categorized with IBS. Oh well at least today has been better. I have my good days and my bad ones.

A perfect bowl of oaties in the morning.

In the mix is: one serving of oats, half banana, flax, walnuts, honey oat bar, 2 sugar free vanilla wafers, and a spoonful of almond butter.

Couldn’t help myself so I drizzled some sf syrup on top 😀

Nomomom

After breakfast and some online job seeking I was ready for the gym. I love my weight training days. Cardio just becomes so mundane, I’d rather be pushing my body.

Started off with leg presses and did 210 lbs. Felt great, legs were hurting. Then came my bench press 😮 I was pretty nervous since I haven’t gone up in weight for a few weeks, but I pushed as hard as I could and did 2.50 lbs more than last time. Not a lot but still improvement so I was happy. Lunges winded the life out of me. 25 lb dumbbells on each arm is not easy!! By my 7th rep I was gasping for air and holding on to dear life lol Lat pull downs were also an improvement as I went up in weight and did 87.50 lbs. Woohoo I felt great and hungry for lunch!

I’ve been eating lots of sammies just because I don’t want my bread going bad 🙂 So I toasted some WW bread, made my egg over easy, and put a slice of swiss cheese for a tasty finale.

What do you get when you cut inside?

Ok ok I must confess….Not only am I an oatmeal, cereal, and peanut butter junkie but yes I am addicted to ketchup. I’ve become dangerous around ketchup, and thank god for the sugar free ones that are 5 calories a serving or else I’d be in trouble!

Hope no one had a case of the Mondays 😉

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Fitness, Lunch, Oatmeal, Sandwiches. Tags: , .

73 Degree Winter Yay For February!

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  01/31/2011 at 10:40 pm

    I love love ketchup too!! I have the same type of stomach problems, unfortunately 😦 I feel your pain.

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  01/31/2011 at 10:49 pm

      Kinda sucks when everyone around me eats junk and feels fine lol go figure =/

      Reply
      • 3. Ellie  |  01/31/2011 at 11:14 pm

        I love ketchup, and mustard even mooooree!! You know, I have a pretty weak stomach and all–but I see the bright side! I think somehow it really brought me to where I am now health wise. Yes I have funky stomach action going on, but now I DESIRE healthier options and am more conscious of what and how I eat, as well as the amount of what I eat. As a result, I’ve come to love the healthy lifestyle and foods. 😀 B/c of these changes I am doing so much better–most days. I have my IBS days too though lol. Have a sweet night+day!

  • 4. Maryann (The Balanced Bean)  |  02/01/2011 at 12:32 am

    Your oatmeal looks amazing!! I love ketchup too! I wasn’t aware that there are sugar free kinds though…I need to get some!

    Reply
    • 5. Jenny  |  02/01/2011 at 2:16 pm

      Yea they are 5 calories for 1 T. Awesome 😀

      Reply
  • 6. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots  |  02/01/2011 at 2:52 am

    Uh, yeah, all those addictions you lsited at the end there?

    SO GUILTY.

    Reply
  • 7. movesnmunchies  |  02/01/2011 at 1:31 pm

    nilla wafers in oatmeal!! i love that… sounds so amazing!

    Reply
  • 8. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  02/01/2011 at 3:00 pm

    Your oatmeal looks like dessert 🙂 I love it!!
    I also LOVE when my egg sandwich yolk breaks…best treat!
    I am also addicted to everything you said!!

    Reply
  • 9. Kayla  |  02/01/2011 at 4:37 pm

    I must admit, I never eat eggs with runny yolks! Haha, but I think I’m ready to try it!

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  02/01/2011 at 8:03 pm

      Do it, it’s amazing!

      Reply
  • 11. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  02/01/2011 at 5:18 pm

    Wow, girl you’re doing some heavy weights!! Go you!

    Reply
    • 12. Jenny  |  02/01/2011 at 10:17 pm

      I’m in so much pain today >:{

      Reply
  • 13. Molly  |  02/01/2011 at 5:42 pm

    Thank you for commenting on my blog so I could find yours. Your bowl of oats looks to do for! I must hunt down sugar-free vanilla wafers ASAP. And I agree with you, if it were not for reduced sugar ketchup (can’t find SF) I would probably OD on all that sugar lol.

    Reply
  • 14. mealsformiles  |  02/01/2011 at 6:13 pm

    mm that egg sandwich looks delicious!

    And gah – I haven’t watched Gossip Girl from last night yet, ahh!

    Reply
    • 15. Jenny  |  02/01/2011 at 8:04 pm

      Eek watch it 😛

      Reply
  • 16. katiivey  |  02/01/2011 at 9:56 pm

    My oats look down right ugly compared to yours…ha ha. Love the WEIGHTS! I got out in the icy cold tonight for a quick workout and went up on my leg press too!

    Reply
    • 17. Jenny  |  02/01/2011 at 10:17 pm

      Omg my legs are so sore today 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


