Wally Kinda Day

01/25/2011 at 11:38 pm 9 comments

Wake up time? 7am

When I was in college, I would wake up at 6 easy peasy and considered myself quite the insomniac. Now? It takes a bit of effort. I was pretty excited though because I was going to Walmart!!! I love it when my parents take me grocery shopping and I get to buy whatever I want lol It’s like being a kid in a candy store but better!!

No official shopping list but I bought lots of goodies.

I’m such a sucker for beans and canned veggies. I love them and how convenient they are. I had the refried beans the other day when I made some bean burritos. They tasted so good I had to buy more.

Also found this! Torani SF chocolate syrup and yes ZERO calories πŸ˜‰ I only had a little taste and to be honest I like Walden Farm products better. This seems to taste a bit more artificial but maybe I’ll warm up to it.

Couldn’t leave without buying some of my all time favorite coffee! I love French Vanilla coffee and this tastes spectacular. Once I ran out I was itching to buy more.

I think my favorite treat was the chocolate chips I bought. Decided to be a little naughty on this trip πŸ˜› Can’t wait to put them in my oats! YUM

By the time I got home I was starving for some breakfast, so oats it was! Sorry to bore you with all my oat pics I’m just a bit obsessed πŸ˜€

Oats were great once again. Never a let down. Just used oats, flax, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and blueberries toward the end. Now the toppings were just amazing. I used some chopped walnuts, spoonful of almond butter, SF syrup (that I bought at Walmart ), and a honey oat bar that I made yesterday. Very satisfying.

Overall pretty productive day. Can we say a REVELATION? I think that’s a pretty good word to use. If you’ve been catching up on my posts, I’ve been torn between the whole PA-C/RD dilemma. My boyfriend gave me option C and it finally clicked in my mind. Luckily since I already have my B.A I can do a 12 month accelerated BSN/RN program and that way obtain enough clinical experience to be competitive enough when PA applications roll around again. Also, I have the option of doing NP or ARNP. I would love to incorporate nutrition into whatever I am doing. Very few doctors really take the time to explain to their patients the importance of eating right and eating for energy. There are way too many obese people in the world and if I can save one person from high blood pressure or high cholesterol then I’ve done my job.

You’d think being unemployed and without school would be plenty of free time but today was very busy between making phone calls to schools and trying to register for a mini term that starts in 2 weeks! Yikes I’m pretty excited. I’ll be taking Principles of Nutrition and Human Growth & Development. All pre requisites. I’m taking things one day at a time and doing what I love most for now….Blogging! πŸ™‚

After a little night time cardio it was time for a mini snack before bed.

This bowl contains:

Cottage cheese, yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, emerald cocoa almonds (loveeeee), peanut butter, and a whole lotta cinnamonnnn.

I think I need to go easy on the cinnamon haha

Can’t stop sprinkling!!

 

Did you say close up??

BAM!!

Who say nutritious can’t be delicious?! Definitely looking forward to a great workout tomorrow.

Hope you all had a fabulous Tuesday!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Chocolate, Life, Oatmeal, Yogurt. Tags: , , .

Happy National PB Day!! Push It To The Limit

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  01/26/2011 at 12:23 am

    I love revelations! Looks like you’ve got a good plan going!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  01/26/2011 at 1:07 am

      Hoping everything goes through!! *cross fingers*

      Reply
  • 3. mealsformiles  |  01/26/2011 at 7:46 am

    I could not agree with you more re: doctors not talking to their patients about nutrition. Plus, they really don’t have the knowledge about it anyways – I think they take one nutrition class in all of med school.

    Hooray for a revelation!

    Reply
  • 4. katiivey  |  01/26/2011 at 12:48 pm

    LOVE new finds at the grocery store! OR just something you haven’t bought in a while…the other day I bought hummus, almond milk, dark chocolate chips, and Tazo Calm tea!!

    Reply
  • 5. kissmybroccoli  |  01/26/2011 at 5:22 pm

    Wow, that is a lot to consider. Good luck with the new classes! I think it would be great to have someone like you in the forefront of medicine spreading the word about healthy eating habits! Just like you said, the obesity problem in this country is out of control, if you can help even one, that’s starting somewhere!

    I always get a little heavy handed on the cinnamon sprinkles! Can’t help it, I love the stuff! At least I know I shouldn’t have any problems with my cholesterol or sugar levels! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 6. Jenny  |  01/26/2011 at 6:31 pm

      Aw thanks! My classes start soon πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 7. This Italian Family  |  01/26/2011 at 5:44 pm

    Oooh my husband and I love that Torani’s SF chocolate syrup! SO excellent in our espresso! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  01/26/2011 at 6:31 pm

      I have to try that and lay off the creamers for a bit lol πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 9. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons  |  01/26/2011 at 9:48 pm

    Your oats and yogurt look like desserts! AMAZING! ❀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


