Lazy Saturday

01/22/2011 at 6:07 pm 7 comments

Last night was such a fun night with the girls. We went to RA and ate some delicious sushi. It’s been a while since I’ve hung out with them and it was great to bond. We chatted about everything. Great stress reliever!

Edamame

We ordered the edamame for our appetizer and it was the first time I had ever tried that. Omg it was delicious. Granted it wasΒ  loaded with salt but so flavorful.

Shiso Naughty

This was my drink for the night. Very cute and elegant looking martini. It was pineapple vodka with other fruity liquors. Mine did not have the strawberry like this picture shows 😦 I had a cherry thrown in the bottom.

Wasn’t sure which Sushi to order so I got the Tuna roll. I actually ordered the Salmon Spicy roll but I guess they misunderstood meΒ  I was happy with it either way. Only thing I need is the taste of wasabi. Really clears up the sinuses lol

After a great Friday I was looking forward to a beautiful Saturday morning. It had been a wet and rainy Friday morning and Saturday turned out no different. I got this…

How am I suppose to be motivated to do anything in this ridiculous weather? I just wanna go under my covers and keep sleeping! Unfortunately, had to wake up early today to go to piano class. Yup, I play piano and I’ve been doing it for a long time. It’s one of those hobbies that just never seems to finish lol (kinda like ballet). I woke up at 8:30Β  and I seriously thought it was still night time because there was absolutely no sun to tell me it was morning.

← This was what I was expecting!

Definitely not what I got.

Breakfast though was win. We had a family friend over and luckily he knows about my food scale so I didn’t weird him out. Although he did wonder what in the world I was making and asked if it was grits πŸ˜›

No grits here! Just a creamy bowl of some yummy nanner oats!

It was half a cup of oats made with water. I stirred in some flax with half of a banana in the mix and saved the rest for topping. Almond butter always makes a bowl of oats just so much better. I’ve been hearing of Hazelnut butter and I’m intrigued to try it. Have any of you guys had it before?

Since I had nothing planned after piano class, I did the elliptical today at the gym. I LOVE watching Netflix movies while doing cardio, itΒ  just makes the workout so much more enjoyable. I was watching The Proposal πŸ™‚ such a cute little movie. I was just doing my own thing for 20 min and then did some stretching. I was really really tired when I finished. Wasn’t even a long or strenuous workout but for some reason my legs just couldn’t get it together and I was way hungry.

Salad!

Just some romaine, feta cheese, chopped deli Turkey, walnuts, mushrooms, and evoo/vinegar dressing. Hit the spot πŸ™‚

Time to catch up on Pretty Little Liars. I missed it on Monday!!

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Lunch, Oatmeal. Tags: , .

Rain rain go away! Ikea Sunday

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. blissfulhope  |  01/22/2011 at 8:07 pm

    Hazelnut butter is amazing!! I recommend trying Justin’s brand. He makes a divine one that is actually chocolate hazelnut mmm so good. And you can buy a little packet of it to try before investing in an entire bottle!! Btw I love your blog and I’m going to add you to my blogroll πŸ™‚ –Maria

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  01/22/2011 at 8:28 pm

      Yay thanks!! Oh man I need to go to whole foods! πŸ˜›

      Reply
  • 3. This Italian Family  |  01/22/2011 at 11:53 pm

    Oooh, I love me some sushi! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 4. kissmybroccoli  |  01/23/2011 at 12:24 am

    Love the look of your blog!

    I’ve never had plain hazelnut butter, but Nutella is amazing! I can’t buy it though since it will only keep in my house for oh, I’d say 36 hours!

    Love sushi, love edamame, hate wasabi (I’m such a wimp!)

    Reply
  • 5. movesnmunchies  |  01/23/2011 at 3:28 am

    ahhh hazelnut butter must be so good!.. i think almond is my fav though!

    Reply
  • 6. TheNewHealthy  |  01/24/2011 at 4:18 pm

    Aw love the hand-holding! So cute! πŸ™‚

    And I could probably spend an entire day browsing in Ikea–great prices AND cute stuff! The best combo. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. kbwood  |  01/24/2011 at 9:08 pm

    i seriously need to catch up on pretty little liars!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


