Peanut butter jelly time

01/20/2011 at 9:01 pm 8 comments

After thinking last night about what kind of oats I wanted for breakfast, my boyfriend hinted pb&j oats and I was loving the idea. Yum!

We bought these the other day at Publix so I was pretty excitedย  to try them out. They are definitely recommended ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The star of the show:

 

PB & J Oats

Oh man one of my best oatmeal dishes to date. Nothing out of the ordinary but it was just creamy and amazing.

Pretty busy day overall between going to job interviews and what not. Went well, so fingers crossed. Definitely good to get a job before I start classes. Must save up!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Cardio wore me out today. I was debating whether or not going but I feel lazy if I don’t. 30 minutes isn’t a big deal.

Lol ok I didn’t do the treadmill but the elliptical equally worked up a sweat.

I hardly ever, ok I just don’t run anymore. Not gonna kid myself. I even bought the couch to 5k app on my iphone and that pretty much went to waste. After week 4 I said f it lol I’m just not a runner. I have no idea what a runner’s high is because I only feelย  runner’s pain. It’s not even a good leg pain, for some reason my trapezius muscle [gotta throw in a little anatomy pic since I’m a Biology major] starts to give me this shooting intense pain that I can’t seem to shake off.ย 

Either way I was ready to grub on some food when I got home.

Lunch was another yummy success

Quinoa and Tuna

Dinner on the other hand was complete fail!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Grrr my plan was to have crusted Tilapia with a side of Zucchini. Ok well the breadcrumbs were burnt on the outside and the fish was pretty raw on the inside. Ugh disgusting. I just threw everything out and had a bowl of Kashi with yogurt, milk, and strawberries. Cereal always saves the day, I’m such a junkie ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Lunch, Oatmeal, Quinoa. Tags: , , .

All in the legs Rain rain go away!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. just boB  |  01/20/2011 at 9:33 pm

    you make eating healthly look good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  01/20/2011 at 9:47 pm

    pb&j oats sound so yummy ๐Ÿ™‚ reminds me of being a kid!

    sorry your dinner didnt workout – luckily cereal always hits the spot!!

    Reply
  • 3. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots  |  01/21/2011 at 12:54 am

    Ooh that food looks awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ I nearly bought a similar multigrain mix at trader joe’s today but then realized that i had 4 boxes of oatmeal I hadn’t eaten yet so I should *probably* go through those first ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Nice to “meet” you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  01/21/2011 at 3:33 pm

      Yay you too!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. movesnmunchies  |  01/21/2011 at 3:44 am

    wowza!!! your oats and quinoa dish ARE SO GOOD LOOKING.. gahh i am hungry hungry hungry! (and i just ate :P)

    Reply
  • 6. mealsformiles  |  01/21/2011 at 8:42 am

    Sorry about your dinner fail! Thank goodness for cereal ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s a weird spot to hurt during running – maybe it has something to do with your gait? Don’t give up – running is awesome! (says the obsessive runner) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. katiivey  |  01/21/2011 at 4:17 pm

    Two Things.

    Thank you for reminding me about pb&j oats! So good!!!

    Cereal DOES always save the day. It’s true.

    Your trap pain…could it be muscle tightness? I get bad knots from my desk job…

    Reply
  • 8. Angie @ The Fitness Apple  |  01/22/2011 at 5:21 pm

    PB and J and OATS? MUST TRY TOMORROW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


