Beating the blues

01/17/2011 at 4:17 pm 5 comments

Ok this weather has got to stop! Where have the sunny Miami days gone? The rain is making me feel lazier than ever. Cannot have that.

Pre work out snack

Bowl of yum

I was planning on going to the gym without eating anything in the afternoon but the oats digested faster than I thought. So by around 1pm I had a mini snack to fuel a good workout. The bowl consisted of Fage with a packet of splenda and cinnamon. Toppings were unsalted peanuts and spoonful of nutella. Nutella is definitely one of my favorite pleasures minus the guilt šŸ˜‰

It was light and hit the spot, needles to say I had a pretty good workout.

Bench press was not the best. No increase in weight compared to last week. Lunges were a killer and with 20 lbs in each hand I felt the burn. Leg presses were painful and I increased weight on my pulldowns. Not an impressive workout but I’m excited to deadlift Wednesday.

Entry filed under: Fitness, Yogurt. Tags: , .

Gloomy Monday Waffle kinda morning

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MM  |  01/18/2011 at 12:00 am

    Always eat something before going to gym … IE fruit or a bowl oats , good energy to burn fat !!
    awesome blog ,,,, you rock Jenny from Miami !

    Reply
  • 2. Jenny  |  01/18/2011 at 12:06 am

    Pffft I burn fat in my sleep šŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 3. MM  |  01/18/2011 at 12:12 am

      wacha out gir !!

      Reply
  • 4. katiivey  |  01/19/2011 at 9:56 am

    Aw, I’m jealous! I so cannot wait to get in the gym and do legs!! I remember doing lunges with 20’s a loooong time ago. I’ll get back there one day :>

    Reply
  • 5. Jenny  |  01/19/2011 at 6:12 pm

    Oh man the first day back to lunges will be a memorable one šŸ˜® I stopped doing them for awhile when I started squatting but now I’m back into them and even without weights I still remember the pain from trying to sit lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


