One of those shopping days

01/16/2011 at 1:51 am 2 comments

I can tell I am definitely becoming more epicurean when food items interest me more than clothes or shoes! I went to Wally World today with the boyfriend shopping for goodies and I was pretty excited when I found pumpkin spice. Yes, I know it’s just ginger, cinnamon, all spice and nutmeg but it was great to just find it and not have to make it myself. I also found Grill Mate Smokehouse Maple seasoning which is soooo difficult to find!! It has this sweet smokey flavor that is just delicious with everything.

After hitting up Walmart and finding some awesome plates we went to Costco. I stocked up on Almond Butter, Peanut Butter and Fage. I was going to buy some blueberries until I saw the $17 price tag!!! Whaaaaa 😦 grrrr. I decided to forgo the blueberries for this trip.

Then I saw these:

100 calories?! I was ecstatic to try these and I did πŸ˜‰

The verdict:

AMAZING!

Once popped in the microwave for a good 20 seconds you literally think you are devouring a fudge brownie. Yum ❀

 

After a long day of shopping I was ready for lunch!

I kept seeing recipes with couscous and since I had never tried it today was the day πŸ™‚

 

Lunch Time

Balsamic tomato couscous salad with curry chicken and broccoli. I have a new found appreciation for couscous, it was incredible. Such a great flavor.

 

It was a pretty relaxing Saturday even though I felt kinda lazy for not doing cardio (I missed Thursday) but it was great to rest up the legs. I finally caught up on my missing episode of Jersey Shore, my guilty pleasure

 

So much drama!!! Wow only episode 2 and the fights are crazier than ever. I gotta say Sammie is really starting to annoy me on the show. She is so antisocial!! Jeeshhh. Poor Ron is stuck with her 24/7 but like every good show we all know it’s not going to last very long. They’ve already gotten into an argument where he’s blown her off. She keeps complaining how its 3 girls against 1 in the house but she should definitely apologize and make more of an effort to be a part of the family.

Can’t wait till Thursday!!

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Chicken, Lunch. Tags: , .

TGIF! Day at the Grove

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


