Day at the Grove

01/16/2011 at 6:14 pm 2 comments

After vegging out yesterday, today was definitely going to be a cardio day. My boyfriend picked me up at 10:30 and we hit the gym. I did the elliptical for 20 minutes, walked for like another 10 and then decided to stretch out a bit. I was so stiff! I felt great after loosening up a bit.

Pre cardio breakfast was great. I have Kashi Vanilla hot cereal at home which has the same macros as oatmeal, but I’ve never made it just because I didn’t think it would be very filling.

Hot Cereal Breakfast

Better than I expected. I used the whole packet of cereal with 0.5 cup of 1% milk and a little water. Also threw in some toasted walnuts, kashi cereal and of course a spoonful of almond butter. Incredibly delicious!

After getting home from the gym it was lunch time. I thought a salad was fitting since I was going to be having some frozen yogurt later on. Pretty basic green salad with romaine, left over curry chicken, black olives, feta cheese, and evoo/vinegar for the dressing. It was light but hit the spot. I was ready for some nomi dessert at Red Kiwi.

Nutella froyo with raisin granola topping

I’ve only had froyo once before this at Yogurbella and I gotta say I thoroughly enjoyed the Nutella flavor. Don’t know if you can really call it Nutella because it had more of a chocolate taste. The granola added a nice crunch to the yogurt and every raisin bite was like a little surprise in my mouth. I split a large with the bf (it was huge!!) 12 ounces of yummines.

I’m still pretty stuffed and dinner is coming soon 😮

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Cereal. Tags: , , .

One of those shopping days Gloomy Monday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erika  |  01/16/2011 at 11:02 pm

    Nutella fro-yo?! Ohmygosh – I wish the fro-yo place around me sold that flavor! ❤

    Reply
  • 2. free sex videos  |  02/07/2011 at 7:22 pm

    wow gotta love that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 100 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


