One Year Down!!

08/04/2012 at 2:52 pm 8 comments

First year of PA school is officially over!

“I’m glad I did it, partly because it was worth it, but mostly because I shall never have to do it again” And this is exactly how i feel.

It was a rough year but I made it sane alive. Now it’s 3 weeks of orientation and on to clinical year to start seeing some real patients. The thought makes me excited but extremely nauseous and overwhelmed.

So far I’m just enjoying what’s left of my vacation which is about 2 days since I start back up on Monday http://amy.txoriaskea.org/forum/Smileys/amsn/Sad_smiley.gif womp womp

At least my vacation was a nice one. I went to Key West with the boyfriend and met up with some friends  for drinks and noms.

Image

The fabulous view from the hotel pool, Belgium waffle from Doc’s Diner, and a delicious slushy from Fat Tuesday’s

Image

Fried conch, rum runner, The Champ, and us having a great time

Image

Conch Fritters. Yumm

ImageImage

Sad to come back to reality especially knowing how far away my next break is but it’ll all be over soon Smile

**Where was your last vacation?

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Waffles. Tags: , , .

Mini Vacation

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eatteachblog  |  08/04/2012 at 4:10 pm

    YUM! I LOVE Fat Tuesdays and get ridiculously excited when I see other places (besides Vegas) that have them!

    Reply
  • 2. allieksmith  |  08/05/2012 at 8:25 am

    Congrats on finishing your first year of PA school! Woo :)

    Reply
  • 3. Tara  |  08/05/2012 at 11:05 pm

    Congrats!! You deserve a vacation!! I’m going down to the keys this weekend before I start school and this just made me really excited!!

    Reply
  • 4. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes  |  08/06/2012 at 12:42 pm

    Congrats on finishing your first year of school!

    Reply
  • 5. Christina  |  08/09/2012 at 10:06 pm

    Congratulations on finishing your first year! :D

    Reply
  • 6. Janelle  |  08/22/2012 at 8:19 pm

    Congrats! I am just about to start PA school next week. any advice?

    Reply
  • 7. Lucie Elizabeth  |  09/22/2013 at 12:27 pm

    Congratulations on finishing girl!

    http://www.journeysthroughmeadows.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 8. the best cheap protein powder for weight loss  |  08/31/2014 at 7:08 am

    It’s truly very complex in this full of activity life to listen news
    on TV, thus I just use the web for that
    purpose, and take the newest news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

