Mini Vacation

05/08/2012 at 9:00 pm 19 comments

Finally taking a little breather after countless weeks of nonstop studying in my cave room and a few mini mental breakdowns along the way. Needless to say, I survived my second semester in one piece and there’s only one more semester keeping me from interacting with real patients in the REAL world. No amount of book reading can ever prepare you for what you’ll see in the hospitals and clinics, so to say I’m a teensy bit nervous is to be putting it  mildy. I’m already having slight panic attacks from time to time. Skype Sweaty Emoticon

Unfortunately there’s only one week of vacation before starting Summer semester which is shorter (yay) but that also means more work, exams, and less of a life. So far I’ve learned how to intubate a patient model, take out blood, suture, do a pap smear, and perform a prostate exam. The last two were on real professional patients, trust me it’s not as bad as it sounds lol

Ok so enough with school and on to the eats! 

My delish waffle breakki with chopped nanners drizzled with syrup 

These are some other eats from the past few months

Can never get enough sushi

Margarita heaven!!

 Beautiful sunset watching with the boyfriend

And of course another drink or should I say bucket Winking smile

And my night topper…

Snickers ice cream with a vanilla cookie half eaten cookie Smile

So how was everyone’s Cinco de Mayo? I went to Cancun Grill and danced my butt off with my friends 

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Life, Waffles. Tags: , , , , .

What a Long Break One Year Down!!

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AG  |  05/08/2012 at 9:16 pm

    love, love sushi! what’s your favorite roll? i’ve been loving the dynamite roll lately. shrimp tempura is classic though.

    I look forward to following your blog. :)

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  05/08/2012 at 9:42 pm

      I LOVE shrimp tempura. I think my favorites are Spider and Dragon Roll but I save those for my naughty days ;)

      Reply
  • 3. Gillian  |  05/09/2012 at 7:44 am

    Margaritas, sushi…mmm. It’s been too long since I’ve had either…I think I have my plans for the weekend!

    Reply
  • 4. Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count  |  05/09/2012 at 7:52 am

    Your sunset photos are Beautiful!!

    Reply
  • 5. katalysthealth  |  05/09/2012 at 9:05 am

    oh man everything looks incredible!! especially the ice cream ;)

    Reply
  • 6. Jaren @ Kiwi Fit Blog  |  05/09/2012 at 1:57 pm

    That sushi looks delicious!

    Reply
  • 7. Chelsea Eats Treats  |  05/09/2012 at 2:01 pm

    Yummm these all look delicious!! My favorite is the striped socks in the background of your ice cream picture. You look so comfy!

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  05/09/2012 at 2:42 pm

      Target! ;)

      Reply
  • 9. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes  |  05/09/2012 at 2:35 pm

    Everything looks amazing!

    Reply
  • 10. Angie @ The Fitness Apple  |  05/09/2012 at 9:13 pm

    Your margarita looks so thirst quenching!

    Reply
  • 11. leashieloo  |  05/10/2012 at 8:59 am

    Oh HAI! Sushi/margarita look AMAZING! I spent cinco de mayo in Canada for a bachelorette party.

    Reply
  • 12. onehealthymunchkin  |  05/10/2012 at 9:25 am

    Hey girl! When did you start blogging again!? I’ve missed your updates!

    Congrats on finishing the semester. :)

    Reply
  • 13. glidingcalm  |  05/10/2012 at 12:34 pm

    HURRAY FOR ONLY ONE MORE SEMESTER! THAT’S AWESOME!!!! You will be fabulous! Though I can understand why that is nerve racking also!

    wahoo for sushi! loveeeeeeee!

    p.s. that sunset is BEAUTIFUL!

    Reply
  • 14. Brittany  |  05/10/2012 at 1:31 pm

    That cookie on top of the ice cream looks amazing holy yum!! I love the bucket drink!

    Reply
  • 15. paoang  |  05/11/2012 at 9:58 am

    You must be so busy with school! I am so happy with how everything has turned out for you btw. It sounds like you have been learning so much!

    And I agree- one can NEVER have enough sushi. Sushi sisters! Forever. Haha.

    Good luck with all of your endeavors!

    Reply
  • 16. Shannon - Healthiful Balance  |  05/13/2012 at 8:46 am

    Waffles are a great way to start the day! :D mhhmm!

    Reply
  • 17. Kailey  |  05/16/2012 at 7:25 pm

    those sunset pictures are breath taking!! looks like it was a lovely evening!

    Reply
  • 18. Ellie Kim (@fitsoulja)  |  05/18/2012 at 2:21 pm

    woww you go girl! Haha i’ve always wondered how people do practice runs with medical stuff like that. It sounds scary! take care of yourself too, and eat well and live well! <3

    Reply
  • 19. Grace  |  05/29/2012 at 10:26 am

    Hope your summer semester is going well and that you enjoyed your mini vacation:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Fit Girl Foodie

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

