Archive for 08/23/2011

Bridal Shower and Orientation

Hi friends! Life has completely changed for me in these past few days. As most of you already know or don’t (my new readers) I got into Physician Assistant school and started orientation on Friday. It has just been a lot of material to take in and to really digest.

On a more whimsical note I went to a friend’s bridal shower and totally forgot to show you pictures!

I totally took one of these pretty decorations home with me Smile

So many goodies and treats

Candy!!

Cupcakes!! 

All us girls had a fun time playing games and just enjoying each other’s company.

On a more serious note, I was pretty much bombarded with class times and exam dates. It is going to be one hell of a semester. My classes for the Fall semester include:

Pharmacology 1, Anatomy with lab, Physiology, Physical Diagnosis 1 with lab, Microbiology, and PA Role. Yikes!! Surprised smile

Since we have to bring our laptops to class everyday I figured I’d trade my Toshiba for something a little lighter and more modern…

MacBook Air

I am in love with my MacBook Air!! Light as a feather and perfect for travel. I’m an Apple girl now Winking smile

(And yes my desktop are cupcakes, I am a foodie after all)

The bad news unfortunately affects my blog. I don’t want to just end Fit Girl Foodie because I love to blog and it will always be a part of me but my posts will definitely be affected and limited. I will still be reading your blogs even though I might not actively comment and will still be on Twitter. Please still be my friend!! I love you all =)

08/23/2011 at 5:14 pm 48 comments


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers