Archive for 02/24/2011

Early Morning Wake Up

Another 5am wake up call :( Luckily class at 6 isn’t really so bad. The people I’ve become friends with make it exciting so there’s always something new to talk about. Not being in undergrad anymore has made staying home all day become quite monotonous. As soon as I got back at 7:50am I sneaked into bed convincing myself that I could sleep for about another hour. Wrong. I pretty much just laid in bed until 9 with my eyes closed.

My stomach was growling so breakfast was yup oatmeal :D

I can’t get enough of the chocolate!

My usual choco oats with:

1/2 cup of oats. 1/3 banana, 1/4 cup chocolate silk milk, 1/2 cup of water, 10g of chia, cocoa powder, cinnamon, topped with peanuts, 1/2 vitatop,  graham cracker. and a final topping of cinnamon raisin pb :)

(in microwave ;))

 

close up ;)

Yesterday was a fabulous workout day. Short but awesome. I started off with deadlifts, my new favorite exercise and broke a new PR! Yayyy Last week I did 145 lbs and this week I did 4 sets of 155 lbs. It was really heavy O_O I’m sore as we speak lol Everything else was ok. Arnold presses were the same and cable crunches were fun to do :)

I got to shadow again yesterday so it’s been fun to constantly learn new things. Urgent care is very routine. You see a lot of the same diagnosis, especially now since we are still in flu season. Many people coming in with bronchitis, the flu, sinusitis, and a few fun stuff :D I’m starting to get the hang of it little by little.

Since my dinner hasn’t been so exciting lately I took a picture of my snack!

Can you tell whats inside? It’s just Vanilla Casein protein powder with Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal, bloobs, and some Reddi-wip for a little touch of naughtiness :o

I’ve been trying to up my protein since my bf recently pointed out to me that I had been tracking my cottage cheese wrong. What fail! I like to consume about 1g of protein per lb so my daily intake is about 30% of my total calories. This leaves me with plenty of room for yummy fats and carbs. It’s all about having a good balance. There is no bad food. I use to be one of those uneducated people who thought that eating fat made you fat. I blame it on all the low fat and low carb diets that have skewed our perspective of what it is to eat healthy. Everything in moderation. It’s the amount of calories in the end that matter not the food choices. Obviously micro nutrients play a key component which is why I plan my food options accordingly. Pass me the veggies please :)

Anyone else see Modern Family last night? It’s one of my newest obsessions, I love it! Sofia Vergara is such a gorgeous woman with a beautiful body. Now she’s one who isn’t afraid to flaunt what she’s got!

It’s almost Friday peeps :D Wh0′s gonna be fist pumping tonight?!

 

02/24/2011 at 2:35 pm 41 comments


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers