Glee Goes Kesha

02/22/2011 at 9:34 pm 35 comments

Oh haiiii guys :)

Hope you’ve had a fabulous Tuesday. No worries, Friday will be here before you know it. I don’t know how you all are dealing with the weather but so far ours has been beautiful!

Driving down Miami Beach but unfortunately this trip consisted of no fun….I went to fix my iphone who suddenly decided it no longer wanted to be in my possession and stopped working :( Major fail trying to do this on a Saturday afternoon consisting of a long weekend. I was stuck in traffic for ever! But now I have a brand new scratch free phone :)

Ok so on to the eats! Guess what I had for  breakfast….

Super Chocolate Oats

Are my repetitive bowl of oats boring you yet? Lol I hope not because I can’t stop eating them. Chocolate in the mornining? It’s pretty much a crime to say no ;)

In my bowl:

1/2 cup oats, 1/4 banana in the mix, 10g chia seeds, 1/4 cup chocolate silk milk, cinnamon, topped with chocolate morsels, sugar free vanilla wafers, Lorna Doone cookies, and a dollop of cinnamon raisin pb.

Today was pretty much a slow day. I woke up at 5am, went to my 6am class and basically studied for Anatomy while  our teacher was talking about Human Growth & Development. Such a boring class for being so early.

I’ve been trying to keep up with my studying but can’t abandon the episodes of Jersey Shore and Pretty Little Liars I had failed to watch.,. Let’s just say I’m all caught up :)

This has been my dinner for like the past 3 days. Can you say obsessed?!

Thin Spaghetti with a chopped Boca burger and lots of veggies!

Are you guys Gleeks like me? I ended up  missing  the first half because I wasn’t home but I did catch the final Kesha performance. It was fantastic and very Kesha :D

Glee - Tik Tok Lyrics | Letras | Lirik | Tekst | Text | Testo | Paroles - Source: musicjuzz.blogspot.com

  • Anything good on TV tonight?

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Cereal, Chocolate, Dinner, Life, Oatmeal, Pasta. Tags: , , .

My Fantastic Foodie Friends Early Morning Wake Up

35 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hungry Dancer  |  02/22/2011 at 10:09 pm

    Your bowl of oats still looks delicious!! I LOVE GLEE!! Tonight is lots of good shows!! Glee, biggest loser, teen mom 2…etc.

    Reply
  • 2. snackgirlgoeshealthy  |  02/22/2011 at 10:17 pm

    Your bowl of oats look crazy good!

    and as far as TV goes…I’ve been spending to much time on computer that now I need to do homework. No TV for Carlee!:( lol.

    Reply
  • 3. BrittFit  |  02/22/2011 at 10:40 pm

    AH i missed this because I was studying for biology!!!!! those oats look amazing with chocolate and pb you can NEVER go wrong.

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:02 pm

      Girl watch it on Hulu!

      Reply
  • 5. This Italian Family  |  02/22/2011 at 11:25 pm

    I plan to catch up on Glee tomorrow on Hulu! Your dinner looks delish, by the way!

    Reply
    • 6. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:02 pm

      Thank you girl :D

      Reply
  • 7. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  02/23/2011 at 12:49 am

    I love Jersey Shore!! I can’t get enough of that show! I don’t have any Tuesday shows, but tomorrow ANTM starts !!!

    Reply
    • 8. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:02 pm

      Can’t wait till thurs :)

      Reply
  • 9. Mandi  |  02/23/2011 at 1:04 am

    Those oats sound delicious! I need to try cooking mine in chocolate milk. :) And I love glee! Unfortunately I’m a couple episodes behind, so it’s about time I got caught up.

    Reply
    • 10. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:03 pm

      The chocolate milk makes it delish :)

      Reply
  • 11. Ellie  |  02/23/2011 at 3:17 am

    OoOO! I recently got more boca burgers! *drool* that looks yummy btw. I’m never tired of seeing oats hehe~have a beautious wednesday Jenny, and everyone here! <3

    Reply
    • 12. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:03 pm

      Yay you too hun :D

      Reply
  • 13. movesnmunchies  |  02/23/2011 at 7:27 am

    your oats=need in my belly. NOW

    Reply
  • 14. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  02/23/2011 at 7:36 am

    your oats are always amazing…and no we never get tired of them!!
    i only watched glee once and it was the britney spears episode.
    ok, you’re going to have to stop with the beautiful sunny warm miami pictures…im going crazy here ;)

    Reply
    • 15. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:04 pm

      That was the episode that got me started ;)

      Reply
  • 16. mealsformiles  |  02/23/2011 at 7:59 am

    I think I’m the only person in the world that doesn’t watch Glee! I feel like it’s too late now to start.

    And yes, so jealous of your weather. It’s currently 22 degrees in NYC!

    Reply
    • 17. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:04 pm

      Omg I’d freezeee

      Reply
  • 18. Kate  |  02/23/2011 at 8:12 am

    ooo! i am so excited to hulu the glee episode. i have class on tuesdays this semester. i almost didn’t take the class so i could watch the show :)

    Reply
  • 19. dressed2dish  |  02/23/2011 at 11:10 am

    How have I not seen your blog until now?! I love Jersey shore, and just recently have discovered how to eat chocolate for breakfast…yours looks so yummy! :)

    Reply
  • 20. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition  |  02/23/2011 at 11:22 am

    I am sooo jealous that a) you are in Miami, I LOVE that place, and I am really getting sick of this Chicago weather. And b) of your chocolate oats, now THAT’S a way to start your day!

    Reply
  • 21. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries  |  02/23/2011 at 4:03 pm

    I’m the biggest gLeek ever! I loved last night – the party at Rachel’s was the best part :)

    Reply
    • 22. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:06 pm

      Omg with Brittany taking off her shirt! lmaooo

      Reply
  • 23. whatkateiscooking  |  02/23/2011 at 4:29 pm

    Those oats look amazing! I try to eat chocolate at every meal :)

    Reply
  • 24. TheSceneFromMe  |  02/23/2011 at 4:37 pm

    I love the sweet additions to your oatmeal! Yumm-OHHHH!

    Idol and Survivor is on tonight :)

    Reply
  • 25. Tara  |  02/23/2011 at 5:02 pm

    Cookies in your oats?! I have to try!
    I don’t really watch TV. There are a lot of shows I like, like the office and what not, but I just never watch! Everyone I know loves glee though.

    Reply
    • 26. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 5:06 pm

      I stick everything in my oats lol

      Reply
  • 27. Kristie  |  02/23/2011 at 5:23 pm

    I keep meaning to make some kind of chocolate oats and I keep forgetting. what IS this. yours look amazing. I need to do this liiiiike tomorrow.

    I hardly ever watch tv. And any shows I DO want to watch are always done online now! I’ve never really got into the Glee thing much though… apparently I’m missing out!

    Reply
  • 28. Sarah (Flavoropolis)  |  02/23/2011 at 5:40 pm

    Wow that might be the heartiest looking breakfast I have ever seen! It looks delicious though!
    I’ve never seen Glee, I guess I’ll have to get on that at some point and see what all the fuss is about :)

    Reply
  • 29. sophia  |  02/23/2011 at 6:38 pm

    I am a total Gleek as well! Whenever I get to see Heather Morrison dance, I’m happy. :D
    I get very annoyed with Rachel though. She grates my nerves.

    Reply
    • 30. Jenny  |  02/23/2011 at 7:18 pm

      Omg yes she’s so annoying haha I think Quinn is really pretty and Will is majorly hot

      Reply
  • 31. Angie @ The Fitness Apple  |  02/23/2011 at 9:21 pm

    Thanks for posting this I was totally in the mood for chocolate tonight!

    Reply
  • 32. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin  |  02/23/2011 at 9:42 pm

    I’m so behind on Glee! I haven’t seen it since before Christmas! :P

    Love your idea to cook your oats in chocolate soy milk. I’ve got to try that!

    Reply
  • 33. janethoffmann  |  02/24/2011 at 2:20 pm

    yummy oats!!

    Reply
  • 34. kissmybroccoli  |  02/27/2011 at 1:53 am

    Mmm, that pasta bowl looks yummy! I love Glee! I don’t have cable, but I used to watch all the episodes once they were available online. Somehow I missed a few episodes and they don’t keep them all up online, so I just gave up trying to catch up! Guess I’ll just have to wait until the DVD comes out! :(

    Reply
  • 35. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons  |  03/02/2011 at 10:17 am

    glee went kesha? omg… my husband loves running around singing her songs and making me almost pee my pants.. obv. we’re gonna have to find this online!!!

    your pasta looks fantastic! what a great idea! <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

