Archive for 02/18/2011

Ch Ch Ch Chiaaaa

Post my title anywhere other than on a food blog and this is what people think of …

Us foodies know better ;)

Not only was it a beautiful day in Miami

But I was even more excited because I recently purchased Chia Seeds off Amazon and they arrived yesterday to my house!! I’ve never had chia seeds in my oats and after seeing so many bloggers use them to spruce up their overnight oatmeal I knew they had to be in my possession. Luckily my thoughtful boyfriend had given me an almost empty nut butter jar so I knew exactly how to put it to good useĀ  ;)

Last night I made my mixture and this morning I woke up to this

Let me just say that chia seeds really do make a difference in texture. Last time I made them I used Fage which really helps to thicken the oats but when I ran out I noticed that regular yogurt really doesn’t work the same. It has a more liquid texture which I wasn’t too fond of.

In my overnight mix I used:

30 grams of oats, 1/4 cup chocolate silk milk, 2.65 ounces of Dannon Light & Fit, 9g chia seeds, 1/2 banana, cinnamon, and about 15g of Naturally More pb that was in the jar.

This morning I topped it with half a pack of 100 calories shortbread cookies, 10 g of Cinnamon Oat Crunch cereal, some bloobs, and 1/2 T chocolate morsels.

Amazing? Yes, yes it was :) And very filling! I really didn’t notice the difference from when I used my greek yogurt but in regards to regular yogurt it made a big difference, so if you are using plain ol yogurt then go for the chia!!

Lunch was simple, nothing crazy ;)

I am loving these 100 calorie Thomas English Muffins! I put a turkey patty and some deli meat inside for a perfect sammie :D

I keep thinking its Saturday for some reason because I’m just relaxing with the boyfriend studying about to start studying the upper limbs of the body.

TGIF everyone!!

Decided to get a little creative with my lovey dovey text messages :D

Any plans for tonight?

02/18/2011 at 5:07 pm 33 comments


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Fit Girl Foodie

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers