Friday Fruit Loops??

01/28/2011 at 8:42 pm 14 comments

So I’ve kind of decided to play around with my header in honor of being home ALL day, well except for going to the gym. Fruit Loops and a soft serve? Eh why not. I am, after all, a fatty at heart :)

Couldn’t decide what  I wanted for breakfast so it would be oats again (I’m so boring I know) :(

And yesss I am that crazy that I plan my breakfast out the night before.

Oaties :)

Just a serving of oats, with half of a banana, 1 T of cocoa powder, 1 T flax, honey oat bar, chocolate chips, walnuts, and sugar free syrup. Ok so my chocolate “chips” aren’t really chips but I don’t wanna call them morsels :P

Is anyone else addicted to SF syrup? I wanna pour it on everything lol I didn’t add any nut butter today and I always do but I was satisfied with it either way. Between the chocolate and banana it was a great combo.

My workout today was great! Another weight training day filled with leg presses, step ups, lat pull downs, push ups, leg raises, hyper-extensions, and wood choppers. OMG I am in with wood choppers. For those of you who don’t know what those are: click hereeeee!

There’s just something about them that makes it so much fun to do :)

After a tiring long workout I looked like this: 

I was worn out but hungry for a good pwo

Umm Egg Sausage McSammie? Yesss that’s what it was :) Toasted up some WW bread, made my eggy in the microwave, and heated up a Jimmy Dean turkey sausage patty. Added some ketchup and it was ready to be devoured.

Very satisfied with my little creation.

Dinner was another success

A little chicken sesame stir fry. It was really tasty and light. Funny how a year ago I could not even boil an egg nonetheless cook up a meal. My boyfriend has turned me into a little chef. I love the kitchen :D

  • How is everyone enjoying their Friday?

I’m home bound tonight.

Entry filed under: Banana, Breakfast, Cereal, Chicken, Chocolate, Dinner, Eggs, Fitness, Lunch, Oatmeal, Sandwiches. Tags: , , .

A Beginner’s OOIAJ 73 Degree Winter

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sophia @ Raven Waves  |  01/29/2011 at 1:40 am

    You’re not the only one who plans meals :) Friday was pretty good, watched the Bulls wooo! But…I wish I had your egg sausage mcsammie with me! nomnomnom!

    Reply
    • 2. Jenny  |  01/29/2011 at 1:20 pm

      Glad you had a great one!

      Reply
  • 3. movesnmunchies  |  01/29/2011 at 7:36 am

    i love planning meals!! heheh… friday was great i made a new recipe i just posted about! success!

    Reply
    • 4. Jenny  |  01/29/2011 at 1:20 pm

      Yum can’t wait to see it

      Reply
    • 5. Ellie  |  01/29/2011 at 1:35 pm

      ahhhh I like that feeling of recipe success~’tis awesome

      Reply
  • 6. fashionfitnessfoodie  |  01/29/2011 at 9:40 am

    i LOVE SF syrup…
    I plan an entire week of meals on Sunday – how crazy am i?

    Reply
    • 7. Jenny  |  01/29/2011 at 1:20 pm

      Just as crazy as me :D

      Reply
  • 8. Sweet Cheeks  |  01/29/2011 at 1:39 pm

    I’m with you on the sf syrup. It’s deeeelish. I am such a planner..I pretty much always know whats on the menu for breakfast the day before, hehe.

    Reply
    • 9. Jenny  |  01/30/2011 at 12:14 pm

      Gets me excited for breakfast

      Reply
  • 10. kissmybroccoli  |  01/29/2011 at 2:08 pm

    You are not alone in planning out breakfast. Most night’s I go to bed trying to dream up what I will have in the morning!

    I think I may be the only one who thinks SF syrup tastes kinda funky! :(

    Reply
    • 11. Jenny  |  01/30/2011 at 12:15 pm

      Bwhaha just thinking of my oats makes me happy

      Reply
  • 12. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  01/29/2011 at 8:18 pm

    Don’t ever think you’re boring for wanting oats multiple days in a row!! I have them every day (with the exception of maybe once a month) :P So if you’re boring, I’m mega boring..and neither of us are at all! ;)

    Reply
    • 13. Jenny  |  01/30/2011 at 12:16 pm

      You are right, if they are they are that yummy then why stop? ;)

      Reply
  • 14. katiivey  |  01/31/2011 at 7:24 pm

    morsels…oh my. yes, I prefer chips too! ha ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email to receive subscriptions

Join 103 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Fit Girl Foodie

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

COMMIT TO BE FIT


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

